Q6600 @ Microcenter for $199.00 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-21-2008, 04:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 306
Exclamation Q6600 @ Microcenter for $199.00

I cant seem to find the advertisement not OEM This is for In-box unit. But I went in today looking for a Mobo. I saw a bunch of guys standing in line. Well more like 3 guys. I asked them what they were waiting for and they said Q6600 for 199.00. I picked one up. They are for in store pricing only and limit to 1 per household. So check your local microcenter and see if you can snag this deal. If you live in tustin, ca Thats where I got mine and they had like 10 when I left. Good Luck!!

** Note ** May not be in every store. This may be only locally to Tustin. Sorry guys. Call or go in and check it out. It may just be worth it.
__________________

__________________
Mobo: GA-p35-DS3r
CPU: Q6600 @ 2.4Ghz G0
Video: EVGA 8800 GTS 512MB (G92) 670/972 for the Acer 24" Monitor
P/S: Rosewill RP 550-2 Pro
Case: Antec 900
2X HD: SEAGATE 7200.2 320GB
Memory: G.SKILL 2 GB PC6400 DDR2 800
Os: Windows Vista Premium 32BIT
Indobos is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 05:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
braz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,122
Default Re: Q6600 @ Microcenter for $199.00

yea, i just bought an e8400 3 days ago for 200$, wanting the q6600 but it was too expensive at the time. they just did the price drop for the same price i paid for the e8400, i cannot exchange or return the cpu, it is NOT opened and i HAVE the receipt. Never will buy a cpu from then again... very angry! arghh!!!
__________________

__________________

|Steam-Braz90|*
braz is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 05:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Q6600 @ Microcenter for $199.00

thats a good find right there, definitely beats out e8400 now

so are they B3 or G0 Revision
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 05:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 306
Default Re: Q6600 @ Microcenter for $199.00

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
thats a good find right there, definitely beats out e8400 now

so are they B3 or G0 Revision
How do you tell the difference between B3 or G0?
__________________
Mobo: GA-p35-DS3r
CPU: Q6600 @ 2.4Ghz G0
Video: EVGA 8800 GTS 512MB (G92) 670/972 for the Acer 24" Monitor
P/S: Rosewill RP 550-2 Pro
Case: Antec 900
2X HD: SEAGATE 7200.2 320GB
Memory: G.SKILL 2 GB PC6400 DDR2 800
Os: Windows Vista Premium 32BIT
Indobos is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 05:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Q6600 @ Microcenter for $199.00

on the box if it says SLACR its a G0 revision, if it says SL9UM (something like that) then its a B3 Revision

try to get a G0 revision
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 09:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
TY, May I have another?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 628
Default Re: Q6600 @ Microcenter for $199.00

this is in hot deals section, and i hear that most people get G0 stepping Q6600's from microcenter. this deal was sent in email, so it should be nationwide.
__________________
Intel e6750 @ 3.2ghz
4GB Gskill HZ's @ 1066, 5-5-5-14
XFX GTX 260
EVGA 680i
Lian Li Pc-A05
TRUE Black Edition, lapped to almost mirror finish.
SHaTTaFaKKaP is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 10:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: Q6600 @ Microcenter for $199.00

Nice I didn't even know we have one in boston.
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 02-22-2008, 04:39 AM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default Re: Q6600 @ Microcenter for $199.00

Even if it is B3, it is still a great deal
__________________

maroon1 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
*The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings* gurusan Overclocking and Modding 4250 04-02-2015 12:23 PM
Q6600: G0 Stepping vs B3 Stepping 96z28 New Systems | Building and Buying 17 02-26-2008 12:45 PM
Question about my B3 q6600 veedubfreak New Systems | Building and Buying 10 08-10-2007 12:20 PM
q6600 for gaming and OC Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 37 06-19-2007 10:12 PM
Cheapest Q6600 Build Gumbercules New Systems | Building and Buying 34 06-01-2007 01:01 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.