Q6600 or E6850 - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-28-2007, 06:43 PM   #21 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Paisan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 132
Send a message via AIM to Paisan Send a message via Yahoo to Paisan
Default Re: Q6600 or E6850

Quote:
Originally Posted by KingCobra View Post
What does this mean?
Check out the threads explaining "stepping"
__________________

Paisan is offline  
Old 07-28-2007, 06:52 PM   #22 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Q6600 or E6850

To summarize....

G0 is a revision of the Core 2 Duos, that consumes less power, therefore producing less heat, and resulting in better overclocks.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 07-28-2007, 06:59 PM   #23 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Q6600 or E6850

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1gapl View Post
To summarize....

G0 is a revision of the Core 2 Duos, that consumes less power, therefore producing less heat, and resulting in better overclocks.
were going to have to keep summarizing, and then they won't know all the details. Its much better to just refer them to my sticky since it provides far more information and background, or for the admin to make my thread a sticky
__________________
i7 3770k @ stock 3.5, Gigabyte GA-Z77X UD3H
Samsung 830 SSD 256gb and WD Black HD 1Tb, CoolerMaster HAF-X Case
Corsair HX 750 watt PSU, EVGA GTX 670 with 1.25 gig video memory @ stock settings, 16 gigs of Corsair Vengeance DDR3 Ram
X-Fi Xtreme Gamer card, Logitech G5 series 2
Corsair K90 keyboard, Dell 24" U2412M monitor
Gabb is offline  
Old 07-28-2007, 08:08 PM   #24 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 18
Default Re: Q6600 or E6850

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabb View Post
were going to have to keep summarizing, and then they won't know all the details. Its much better to just refer them to my sticky since it provides far more information and background, or for the admin to make my thread a sticky
Saw your thread mate. Very good links, thanks.
__________________

KingCobra is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
q6600 e6850 benchmarks san21893 New Systems | Building and Buying 53 07-23-2007 09:43 AM
Q6600 vs. E6850 Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 15 06-25-2007 10:52 AM
q6600 for gaming and OC Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 37 06-19-2007 10:12 PM
Overclocking a q6600 Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 2 06-04-2007 02:42 AM
Cheapest Q6600 Build Gumbercules New Systems | Building and Buying 34 06-01-2007 01:01 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.