PSU for quad core - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-31-2007, 01:11 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
siddanth3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: manchester, NH
Posts: 395
Default Re: PSU for quad core

i thought u wanted the rosewill? what happened sora? rosewill not impressing for u anymore?
__________________

__________________
Antec 900
P4 prescott @3ghz HT 775
ViewSonic 20.1" lcd display + Samsung SyncMaster 2253
Corsair 2x512mb ddr2 533
FoxConn M7VMX-K LGA 775
FPS 400watt
WD 640 GB + WD 320 GB
Western Digital My Book 320gb
Evga 7900 GS
Sound Blaster Audigy
Logitech Navigation Keyboard
Razer Diamondback Plasma Blue
siddanth3 is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 01:19 AM   #12 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default Re: PSU for quad core

No I was going to buy the Rosewill but I was going to sell my kind of broke PSP for 80 bucks and then buy a Rosewill RP550 and sleeve it with UV cables and stuff for like 70 bucks. However I got a trade offer on a NIB X-Finity 600w with already sleeved UV cables!! I was dreading that so much that I had to take the offer when I found it was already sleeved with blue UV cables and was rated 50 watts higher. It's not as stable as the RP550 on the 12's but the extra watts makes up for it.
__________________

__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 12:54 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default Re: PSU for quad core

This is the 5th time I've linked this.

eXtreme Power Supply Calculator Lite v2.5

It's a nice PSU calculator. It will give you a fairly accurate estimate of wattage needed based on your components. It's been recently updated also.
__________________

HAVOC is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD Athlonô 64 X2 Dual Core Processor Utilities & Updates Osiris Overclocking and Modding 6 05-31-2007 01:41 PM
My friends keeps telling me AMD X2 is faster than Core 2 pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 0 05-23-2007 11:49 PM
My C2D processor only showing one Core!! Please Help!! Nour Ershaid Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 9 05-08-2007 01:11 PM
Core 2 Duo Extremes odd..... veg1992 New Systems | Building and Buying 6 04-30-2007 03:34 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.