psu help! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-26-2008, 07:34 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
eyeCpc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,074
Default Re: psu help!

It wouldn't fit to start with and the voltages would be different for the 4pin breakaway plug there. The largest voltage is 12v going to the board.
__________________

eyeCpc is offline  
Old 11-26-2008, 09:16 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
overlord20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: spokomptan
Posts: 2,308
Default Re: psu help!

i ment it wouldnt reach lol..
__________________

overlord20 is offline  
Old 11-26-2008, 10:57 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
eyeCpc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,074
Default Re: psu help!

You had to stretch a little to get it? I had some fun when initially setting up the case here trying to route things around with a large cpu cooler and extra drives.
eyeCpc is offline  
Old 11-27-2008, 12:48 AM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
overlord20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: spokomptan
Posts: 2,308
Default Re: psu help!

lol my biggest problem was storing the 4 pcie cords and routing 4 pin power connectors to fans and hdd and stuff. its an unorganized mess in my mid tower lol.
overlord20 is offline  
Old 11-27-2008, 01:26 AM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
eyeCpc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,074
Default Re: psu help!

You set up a quad SLI in a mid tower? I hope you grabbed a 1000w quad SLI supply to cover it. I would think at least a large gaming case or full tower would leave the room to move around since that would get involved fast.
eyeCpc is offline  
Old 11-27-2008, 01:36 AM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
overlord20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: spokomptan
Posts: 2,308
Default Re: psu help!

ohh lol no i had to store them somewhere cuz there not in use.. i havnt got the rest of my comp since i dont have 600 bucks...
overlord20 is offline  
Old 11-27-2008, 06:14 PM   #17 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
eyeCpc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,074
Default Re: psu help!

It can get quite expensive at times. With 4 cards you'll definitely want to see some extra cooling as well as having enough room and an adequate supply.
__________________

eyeCpc is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Office PC PSU Dead? Merkwürdigeliebe Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 07-24-2008 07:58 PM
PSU Trouble! Flipip Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 04-24-2008 04:19 PM
Upside-Down PSU Crazydog115 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 8 04-14-2008 12:57 PM
Question regarding mini ITX and recommended PSU 96300NAZ New Systems | Building and Buying 0 12-16-2007 10:29 PM
In Depth PSU Guide: Please Read. Oreo New Systems | Building and Buying 18 10-13-2007 11:54 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.