problems - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-26-2005, 09:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default problems

iam having problems whit my newly built my computer. i have no problems when i start it but once i get into the game it will freeze up do you think this is a overheating problem?
__________________

__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 11-26-2005, 09:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

looking for anything blocking airflow or preventing the fans to spin.

download the latest drivers

are you OCing at all?

reinstall the game
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 11-26-2005, 09:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

what are your specs
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 11-26-2005, 11:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

iam trying to do a update but whenever i try to download it i get a error that says the file is inviald or corrupt it says this about other things. iam not over clocking
amd 3500
msi neo k8n
160 gig hd
1 gig ram
dual layer cd drives
6800gt
3 fans +2 on the psu
__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 11-26-2005, 11:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 341
Default

What game are you trying to run?
Rich_Franklin is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 12:36 AM   #6 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 192
Default

I think you may need to reinstall the game.
__________________
Intel Q6600 2.4Ghz SLACR
eVGA 8800GT 512mb Video Card
4GB DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Thermalright Ultra Extreme 120 with Scythe SFlex Fan
160GB Seagate Barracuda 7200.9
500GB Seagate Barracuda 7200.11
22" Viewsonic Widescreen Monitor
3DMark06 Score: 11402
Zanjo is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 12:43 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

its not just one game though
__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 12:57 AM   #8 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

Your may need to give your RAM more voltage, make sure it's properly set up with it's rated specs and not just the BIOS defaults. Also your video card may be overheating, or it may be a driver conflict.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 01:21 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

what sould i use to cool it then?
__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 12-01-2005, 06:14 PM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,243
Send a message via AIM to CrAzY_GaMeR_07
Default

you only have 1 system fan???

(excluding ps)
__________________

__________________
CrAzY_GaMeR_07 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.