Pre-watercooled case? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-17-2007, 11:07 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default Re: Pre-watercooled case?

hahahah, i could walk to frozen cpu in 5 minuits from my house.
__________________

massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 09-17-2007, 11:23 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: Pre-watercooled case?

if you want watercooling, i suggest a bit of research and piece together a kit.
__________________

mgcook is offline  
Old 09-17-2007, 11:28 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 2,215
Send a message via MSN to Akubane
Default Re: Pre-watercooled case?

Yeah I'm just gonna build my own loop lol. That guide was stellar.

lol 5 min ; ; I have to **** near leave the county >< hah

XD yeah im at a tossup for the armor or stick with the stacker. lol I might go with the armor just so I can put on a better light show.. lmao

now to start piecing this together XD Thanks for all the help ^^
Akubane is offline  
Old 09-18-2007, 12:42 AM   #14 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default Re: Pre-watercooled case?

Ya, that thermaltake watercooled case has a lot of bad reviews about leaks and pump failures.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 09-18-2007, 01:56 AM   #15 (permalink)
M.C. Etcher
 
Grievearz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gainesville FL
Posts: 321
Send a message via AIM to Grievearz
Default Re: Pre-watercooled case?

Yeah I wouldn't trust any prebuilt case/water cooling system out there. Even if it was leak proof with a quiet pump, for that price it wouldn't cool any better than a nice air setup. On that website I saw this thing:

Petra's Tech Shop

Jesus... that thing is huge...
Grievearz is offline  
Old 09-18-2007, 02:10 AM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 2,215
Send a message via MSN to Akubane
Default Re: Pre-watercooled case?

yeah i just pieced oen all together XD like 570$ >.>

and dear god that heatsink would rip the CPU right off the mobo lmao
__________________

Akubane is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gonna buy a new case becuase I CAN...not to sure what to get Sora New Systems | Building and Buying 46 08-12-2007 12:05 PM
Thoughts on the Antec 900 joey1 New Systems | Building and Buying 69 07-14-2007 06:04 AM
motherboard wont fit the case siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 20 06-22-2007 03:33 PM
Better case? mnelson07 New Systems | Building and Buying 13 06-17-2007 01:57 PM
will this case fit the desired psu? siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 1 05-04-2007 10:41 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.