power supply - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-17-2007, 05:44 PM   #21 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: power supply

Thats fine.
__________________

Ste is offline  
Old 11-17-2007, 06:01 PM   #22 (permalink)
True Techie
 
osborne3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Byron,Australia
Posts: 125
Default Re: power supply

iv narrowed it down to this 3 Thermaltake 470W TR2 Power Supply PSU W0090 COOLERMASTER EXTREME POWER 550W V2 REG RP-550-PCAR Antec Basiq 500W ATX PSU with Active PFC BP500U
__________________

osborne3 is offline  
Old 11-17-2007, 06:18 PM   #23 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: power supply

you should be able to find a cheaper price imo.. $80 for the thermaltake is a little high right ste?
__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline  
Old 11-17-2007, 06:22 PM   #24 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: power supply

I dunnue, hes in a different country, prices are different.
Can't go wrong with any one listed...
Ste is offline  
Old 11-17-2007, 06:34 PM   #25 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: power supply

well as long as he gets the thing i guess its fine.... go ahead and buy it i suppouse.
__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline  
Old 11-17-2007, 06:38 PM   #26 (permalink)
True Techie
 
osborne3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Byron,Australia
Posts: 125
Default Re: power supply

ok ill buy the thermaltake thnx everyone for the help
__________________

osborne3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
POST Troubleshooting Guide SYL\X/3K Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 03-07-2009 11:24 AM
Echo Star 600W 20+4 Pin ATX Power Supply commandercup New Systems | Building and Buying 3 09-04-2007 07:21 PM
power supply question raverx3m New Systems | Building and Buying 13 07-24-2007 10:24 AM
Power Supply Brinson Overclocking and Modding 4 06-13-2007 09:12 AM
Can I use ATX Power supply without -5 volt out jar99 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 05-12-2007 02:28 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.