Post Pics of your setup - Page 18 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-21-2008, 07:14 AM   #171 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: Post Pics of your setup

Quote:
Originally Posted by Poizen22 View Post
duel monitors are amazing, if i pick up a 22 im doing triple
No need...higher resolution shows more stuff on the screen.

And even just dual 22 inchers take up a lot of space side by side.
__________________

__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 10-21-2008, 03:51 PM   #172 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: Post Pics of your setup

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricanflow View Post
Those tagan psu's look too cheesy for me, the hipers look way better.
I got it because its stable and it allows me to run in turbo mode(one 12v rail) or multiple rails. Has remi cores also.


There is one thing I see around these boards and its that everyone swears by that one brand. Theres plenty of other good manufacturers out there. Its not like Corsair makes their own psu's or anyother manufacturer for that matter. Only a certain few actually produce their own.
__________________

__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 10-21-2008, 04:19 PM   #173 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: Post Pics of your setup

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricanflow View Post
No need...higher resolution shows more stuff on the screen.

And even just dual 22 inchers take up a lot of space side by side.
i coudl still have 3 seperate windows open.
__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 10-21-2008, 04:30 PM   #174 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
philbar71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Suffolk, VA
Posts: 4,533
Send a message via AIM to philbar71
Default Re: Post Pics of your setup

Quote:
Originally Posted by Poizen22 View Post
i coudl still have 3 seperate windows open.
that's it? jk
__________________


The only thing ATi can render faster than nVidia is the BSOD

SLI ON INTEL P45: http://www.techist.com/pc/f76/sli-intel-chipset-219886/

<<< i like rep :D
philbar71 is offline  
Old 10-21-2008, 05:40 PM   #175 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: Post Pics of your setup

Quote:
Originally Posted by thirdshiftdj View Post
I got it because its stable and it allows me to run in turbo mode(one 12v rail) or multiple rails. Has remi cores also.


There is one thing I see around these boards and its that everyone swears by that one brand. Theres plenty of other good manufacturers out there. Its not like Corsair makes their own psu's or anyother manufacturer for that matter. Only a certain few actually produce their own.
Im not partial to one brand.

For my next psu upgrade im actually looking at pc power and cooling, or silverstone. Wouldint mind an actual seasonic either. But corsairs are top notch, which is why so many people swear by em.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Poizen22 View Post
i coudl still have 3 seperate windows open.
or one large window...lol.
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 10-21-2008, 05:59 PM   #176 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: Post Pics of your setup

CWT makes Corsair psu's along w/ Thermaltake and a slew of other brands. Like I said there are plenty of good psu's out there. Topower is another good OEM which makes Tagan. Everyone has their own preference but it's rather annoying seeing people recommend the same ol' stuff everytime w/out any further knowledge.
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 10-21-2008, 06:05 PM   #177 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: Post Pics of your setup

But i think seasonic makes the majority of corsairs, just like antecs.

Enhance is another good oem, they make antecs top of the line psu the signature.
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 10-21-2008, 06:09 PM   #178 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: Post Pics of your setup

let me find it, I'm sure its Channel Well
Corsair TX750 750W Power Supply Review - Hardware Canucks

Heres a better link
[H] Enthusiast - Corsair HX1000W PSU Review
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 10-21-2008, 06:21 PM   #179 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: Post Pics of your setup

Some are cwt, but i know others are seasonic:

JonnyGURU.com - Power Supply Reviews and more! - Reviews - Corsair VX450W power supply review


And i think these two:

JonnyGURU.com - Power Supply Reviews and more! - Reviews - Corsair HX620W 620W

JonnyGURU.com - Power Supply Reviews and more! - Reviews - Corsair HX520W 520W
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 10-21-2008, 06:54 PM   #180 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: Post Pics of your setup

it said its non modular's are CWT but the HW1000 is also CWT. Go figure
__________________

__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
POST Troubleshooting Guide SYL\X/3K Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 03-07-2009 11:24 AM
new rig, biostar i45, no post. Akubane Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 10-03-2008 02:59 PM
Project Pink - new pics in post #21 (56k warning.... many pics) Ethereal_Dragon Overclocking and Modding 46 05-19-2008 05:51 PM
Lost Boot setup D.Arbib Microsoft Windows and Software 5 05-10-2007 09:42 PM
Help! MSI-P6N-SLI-Platinum NO POST. Reply Quick! Slooch Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 04-23-2007 01:57 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.