Is this possible? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-28-2006, 04:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default Is this possible?

This cant be possible!

Two Ati Radeon x550's in crossfire on a skt 754 Motherboard.
__________________

Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 04:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,281
Default

They dont make Crossfire on S754. Its only AGP i thought.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 04:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

why not? theres SLI mobos for that socket so obviusly there will be crossfire ones...
Yoad is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 04:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 406
Send a message via AIM to Tox1cThreat
Default

No, The X550 is not crossfire compatible.
__________________
<center></center>
Tox1cThreat is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 04:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

I figured they dont make x550 crossfire master cards as well as crossfire mobos for skt754. Also he paid about $1800 us according to him, he lives in England.
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 05:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Who's he?
The General is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 05:15 PM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 232
Default

If I had to guess...your typical Computer-Illeterate gamer who knows next to crap about computer hardware and wanted to show off what he didn't have.

Pepsiboy has a way of coming on here to confirm things that others tell him that he doesn't think are possible. They usually aren't.
Infomatic is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 05:34 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Infomatic
If I had to guess...your typical Computer-Illeterate gamer who knows next to crap about computer hardware and wanted to show off what he didn't have.

Pepsiboy has a way of coming on here to confirm things that others tell him that he doesn't think are possible. They usually aren't.
As much as people may hate that hes 100% true. When he said I was getting a sweet computer I thought he was getting a amd x2 2gb ram dual 7900gt. But 1000 pounds for faked x550 crossfire 3200 CLAWHAMMER and 1gb of who knows what ram. Its crazy. He doesnt even care he was ripped off becuase "He gets 70fps in BF2". I find some people to be so dumb!
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 06:05 PM   #9 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

He also just now said he had issues after playing cs source and it lagged really bad with fps and ping. He said "hey i found that after i defragged my files it worked and my highest ping was 60". WTF?
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 06:13 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

ask him what drugs he takes, I want some of those myself.

Btw to P.P., nope S754 can also have PCI-E and they even have dual PCI-E slots sometimes
__________________

Yoad is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.