Please help me regarding a monitor purchase - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-03-2008, 11:30 AM   #21 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 466
Default Re: Please help me regarding a monitor purchase

get like a 70 inch monitor... head shots will be quite easy at that size... haha
__________________

__________________


Thermaltake Armor
680i LT
q6600 (g0 revision)
736 mb EVGA 8800 GTX
2 gb crucial tracers
500 gb seagate 7200.11
TRUE 120
PC Power & Cooling 610
and a run of the mill DVD drive
heister is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 01:03 PM   #22 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 21
Default Re: Please help me regarding a monitor purchase

Would this monitor here be able to have an option to change to standard ratio as well, because some games dont have wide screen option. This one :
Newegg.com - Hanns·G HG-281DPB Black 28" 3ms Widescreen LCD HDMI Monitor 500 cd/m2 800:1 Built in Speakers - Retail
__________________

jclewis is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 02:27 PM   #23 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: Please help me regarding a monitor purchase

Pm Nosboost he has that monitor
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 03:53 PM   #24 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 466
Default Re: Please help me regarding a monitor purchase

28 inches is too big... for your card... out of necesary info what operating system are you using
__________________


Thermaltake Armor
680i LT
q6600 (g0 revision)
736 mb EVGA 8800 GTX
2 gb crucial tracers
500 gb seagate 7200.11
TRUE 120
PC Power & Cooling 610
and a run of the mill DVD drive
heister is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 07:54 PM   #25 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 21
Default Re: Please help me regarding a monitor purchase

Quote:
Originally Posted by heister View Post
28 inches is too big... for your card... out of necesary info what operating system are you using
I have a dual core pent. II cpu and 2 gigs of ram also. so wait, 28 inches would be worse on my frame rate than 26 inches?
jclewis is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 07:55 PM   #26 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 21
Default Re: Please help me regarding a monitor purchase

Quote:
Originally Posted by thirdshiftdj View Post
Pm Nosboost he has that monitor
I can't get a hold of Nosboost, I don't think he likes me much anymore, could you ask him for me?
jclewis is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 07:55 PM   #27 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Please help me regarding a monitor purchase

Dual core Pentium II? lmao
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 09:45 PM   #28 (permalink)
Devious Techie
 
therascalking's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Fullerton, CA, USA
Posts: 479
Send a message via ICQ to therascalking Send a message via AIM to therascalking Send a message via Yahoo to therascalking
Default Re: Please help me regarding a monitor purchase

Quote:
Originally Posted by jclewis View Post
I have a dual core pent. II cpu
uhm, what? lolololol - RK
__________________

*School, work, girls? No time for computers! :P*
therascalking is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 11:43 PM   #29 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 21
Default Re: Please help me regarding a monitor purchase

Quote:
Originally Posted by therascalking View Post
uhm, what? lolololol - RK
I mean I have a pentium (R) D cpu 2.80 ghz. and its dual. Is that a bad cpu?
jclewis is offline  
Old 03-04-2008, 02:29 AM   #30 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: Please help me regarding a monitor purchase

Quote:
Originally Posted by heister View Post
28 inches is too big... for your card... out of necesary info what operating system are you using
28" is the same res as a 24" 1920x1200. He has a GTX. It'll handle games.

Go for the Hanns -G
__________________

__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.