PC upgrades. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-25-2006, 01:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 135
Default PC upgrades. edited

How does this look to you guys this is what im thinking about getting:
Processor:: AMD Athlon 64 3700+
Ram:: 1 GB PC3200 DDR400 OCZ Performance ~ already bought couldnt pass up deal
Motherboard:: MSI K8N NEO4-F
Hard drive:: Seagate Barracuda 7200.8 300GB SATA
Videocard:: EVGA E-GEFORCE 6800XT 256M PCI-E
I only have 755$ canadian and i need a mobo,processor,vid card and hard drive.
__________________

Maxx is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 02:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 245
Default

how MUCH ram???
__________________

jdhore1 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 02:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 135
Default

its updated forgot to post it, 1 gb stick, awesome deal on it
Maxx is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 02:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 245
Default

1-1GB stick is pretty nice...i gotta say, that's a pretty good deal on all of those components...I approve of most of them, but i'm not too much of a AMD preson, So, yeah...
jdhore1 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 03:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 135
Default

well its updated now again with a hard drive change and a vid card change. comes to about 753.03$CDN shipped express with full coverage. and yeha i know about the ram it was awesome i only paid 40$ for it :P
Maxx is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 03:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 245
Default

HOLY CRAP!
jdhore1 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 03:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 135
Default

what? to the ram?
Maxx is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 03:52 PM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

change ur motherboard to MSI K8n neo4, you'll save A LOT of money there, which will allow u to maybe get a 3700+ processor.
john3 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 03:58 PM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 135
Default

well i just did up the order with the neo4 (not sli tho ) and added a 3700+ instead of the 3200+ and it comes to 758.25$ i think a jump from the 3200+ to a 3700+ is worth 5$ how about you?
Maxx is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 05:13 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 245
Default

those prices for those componests are crazy good...and i was saying holy crap to a 1GB stick of DDR for $40
__________________

jdhore1 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.