Packard bell PSU!help! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-27-2009, 02:35 PM   #11 (permalink)
Seg Fault'n
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The dried husk where America came from
Posts: 5,801
Default Re: Packard bell PSU!help!

It's no problem. Easiest way to do that is rep me by clicking the scales under my name.
__________________

__________________


There are in order of increasing severity: lies, darn lies, statistics, and computer benchmarks. - diskinfo man page
"Get your money and let's go to court!" - Craig Mudie, MS
kmote is offline  
Old 04-27-2009, 03:38 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 196
Default Re: Packard bell PSU!help!

lol. I didn't know packard bell was still in business.
__________________

__________________
Gateway
Quad Q9300
DDR2 6GB
ATI 4850 512MB
Acer 24" Monitor
Boma is offline  
Old 04-27-2009, 07:50 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baron5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: Packard bell PSU!help!

Yeah same here, I'm actually quite surprised that they would use Fortron Power Supplies. Usually in any pre-built HP/ACER type brand pc you open up your case and see a psu with some fruity name and a single rail with 18A on it.
__________________
<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito
r

baron5 is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 08:14 AM   #14 (permalink)
Seg Fault'n
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The dried husk where America came from
Posts: 5,801
Default Re: Packard bell PSU!help!

FSP PSUs, seagate HDDs and Gigabyte mobos. Not bad at all.
__________________


There are in order of increasing severity: lies, darn lies, statistics, and computer benchmarks. - diskinfo man page
"Get your money and let's go to court!" - Craig Mudie, MS
kmote is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 08:43 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
kobe24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via MSN to kobe24
Default Re: Packard bell PSU!help!

thats why brand builds are useless, i hate my old hp cant even take out the mobo its welded on. makes upgrading hard. i dont think there as bad now tho they let you change things, they still cost and arm and a leg tho
__________________

__________________
3D MARK 06 ***14,063*** on vista, use to get it
p4 2.8ghz
Asus p4SD-LA
6800gs ultra
1.5gb ddr400 oem
120gb hdd

The Techies' Bible
kobe24 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
850watt more efficient then 460watt? NYbadboy911 New Systems | Building and Buying 7 04-25-2009 05:28 AM
old bell laptop pcgeek Laptops and Notebooks 3 10-14-2008 01:13 PM
New Computers - Which looks best for me? Chris Down New Systems | Building and Buying 8 11-13-2007 11:42 PM
Packard Bell? scorpsfan Laptops and Notebooks 1 09-08-2007 03:33 AM
Computer keeps making bell sound tacogir Microsoft Windows and Software 0 08-13-2007 06:55 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.