Overclocking barrier..?!?! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-24-2007, 11:38 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Phanto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 603
Default Re: Overclocking barrier..?!?!

Sorry guys for the delay replying to this thread I create but I was away from my home for a whole week.

I know I have tried something similar to what you guys are saying but I will give it another try they way you said it in the replies.

Thnx for the help.

I will update the thread as soon as I get some good or bad results.
__________________

__________________
i5 2500k @ 4.5GHz
COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 Plus
MSI Z77A-G45
16GB Corsair Vengeance LP DDR3 1600MHz
Corsair HX650w
eVGA 670 GTX 2GB
Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256GB
Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 3TB
ASUS VG248QE Black 24" 144Hz, Samsung 24" S24B300, Samsung 22" 226BW & HP L1908W 19" (Quad Monitor Setup)
COOLER MASTER HAF 912
Phanto is offline  
Old 09-24-2007, 12:46 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Phanto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 603
Default Re: Overclocking barrier..?!?!

Update:

I have try the things mentioned above and nothing works I can't boot at all the system with +.3v of DDR2 overvoltage it give me a BSOD about something of dumping Physical Memory and then it reboots itself.

I manage to boot the system at 3.52GHz but when I ran Orthos or OCCT I get an error in less than 5 seconds running the test. (440x8) with voltages as following:
CPU voltage= 1.40v, DDR2 voltage= +0.2v, PCI E= normal, FSB overvoltage +.2v & MCH overvoltage +.2v.

If you guys are wondering I can't even past the (430x8)=3.44GHz] not even in 1MHz increments I don't know if I'm doing something wrong but these problem have been "pesting" me for around sometime now and I can't figure out if it is me or the hardware.

Note:
The C1E & E1ST are turned off.

Thanks for listening and I will be waiting input from you guys
__________________

__________________
i5 2500k @ 4.5GHz
COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 Plus
MSI Z77A-G45
16GB Corsair Vengeance LP DDR3 1600MHz
Corsair HX650w
eVGA 670 GTX 2GB
Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256GB
Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 3TB
ASUS VG248QE Black 24" 144Hz, Samsung 24" S24B300, Samsung 22" 226BW & HP L1908W 19" (Quad Monitor Setup)
COOLER MASTER HAF 912
Phanto is offline  
Old 09-24-2007, 01:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Overclocking barrier..?!?!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phanto View Post
Update:

I have try the things mentioned above and nothing works I can't boot at all the system with +.3v of DDR2 overvoltage it give me a BSOD about something of dumping Physical Memory and then it reboots itself.

I manage to boot the system at 3.52GHz but when I ran Orthos or OCCT I get an error in less than 5 seconds running the test. (440x8) with voltages as following:
CPU voltage= 1.40v, DDR2 voltage= +0.2v, PCI E= normal, FSB overvoltage +.2v & MCH overvoltage +.2v.

If you guys are wondering I can't even past the (430x8)=3.44GHz] not even in 1MHz increments I don't know if I'm doing something wrong but these problem have been "pesting" me for around sometime now and I can't figure out if it is me or the hardware.

Note:
The C1E & E1ST are turned off.

Thanks for listening and I will be waiting input from you guys
Quote:
Originally Posted by b1gapl
If that's the G. Skill HZs, set the DDR2 Overvoltage to +0.3v. It also may be your timings. So set them at 4-4-4-12, when below 1000. When over like 1100, set them to 5-5-5-15. If you can't see the timings setting, go to the main BIOS menu, and press Ctrl + F1, and they should appear at the M.I.T.
Did you see this? Also, try giving the vcore a little boost. Maybe 1.4025v, or the next highest, after 1.4v.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 09-26-2007, 07:57 AM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baron5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: Overclocking barrier..?!?!

I also have another guy that has ds3r that cant o/c too well. Not sure what's going on here.

b1gapl's seems to be fine so hes your best shot to fix it
__________________

__________________
<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito
r

baron5 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UnBiased Intel Core 2 Duo Overclocking with Overclocking Test Systems veg1992 Overclocking and Modding 7 11-21-2007 07:24 PM
Overclocking questions 101 lafguy81 Overclocking and Modding 29 10-23-2007 10:44 AM
GPU Overclocking kevin2041 Overclocking and Modding 15 09-12-2007 05:26 PM
Overclocking my new AM2 6000+ Lord Lihp Overclocking and Modding 16 08-18-2007 10:37 AM
I want to know about Overclocking for New Computer bbcrew Overclocking and Modding 3 05-10-2007 12:10 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.