Ordering tonight! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-05-2005, 11:54 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

is that it? do you have a cpu, mobo, case, etc?
__________________

Vybuni is offline  
Old 12-05-2005, 11:54 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 378
Default

Hmm I've heard that Cooler Master 80mm fans don't overclock well .. you should've gotten a dual-core one.















You don't need a processor, I hope.
__________________

__________________
ilovesocks is offline  
Old 12-05-2005, 11:56 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Hefemeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093
Default

so does that mean your new name will be woot7800gt? have fun I always enjoy new parts :-)
__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 01:21 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 722
Send a message via AIM to Riceball
Default

Lookin' good. Have fun pwning in FEAR with maxed settings on that 7800GT
__________________
AMD 64 3200+ Newcastle@ 2.2Ghz
MSI-RS480M-IL
1GB (1x1GB) OCZ Performance Series
ATI X700 Pro 256MB OC\'d 475/525
OCZ Modstream 520W
Thermaltake Tsunami
Samsung 914v 19\" 12ms LCD
SB X-Fi w/ Logitech Z 5300e
Riceball is offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 06:47 AM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Vybuni
is that it? do you have a cpu, mobo, case, etc?
lol you saying thats bad now

anyways have fun with 2GB's of ram and a 7800GT
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 08:50 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

Lol, yeah I have a CPU and all the rest, these are just upgrades. My next big overhall will include a new mobo and an AMD X2 processor but we'll cross that bridge when we get to it.
woot7800GT is offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 09:01 PM   #17 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Riceball
Lookin' good. Have fun pwning in FEAR with maxed settings on that 7800GT
FEAR will not run smoothly maxed out on a 7800gtx... What makes you think it will on a 7800gt?
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 10:03 PM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 722
Send a message via AIM to Riceball
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 003
FEAR will not run smoothly maxed out on a 7800gtx... What makes you think it will on a 7800gt?
I've talked to a number of people who have 7800GT's and they say they max out FEAR with no problem at all. I know another person who can run it comfortably (40-60fps) on medium with a 6600GT...
__________________
AMD 64 3200+ Newcastle@ 2.2Ghz
MSI-RS480M-IL
1GB (1x1GB) OCZ Performance Series
ATI X700 Pro 256MB OC\'d 475/525
OCZ Modstream 520W
Thermaltake Tsunami
Samsung 914v 19\" 12ms LCD
SB X-Fi w/ Logitech Z 5300e
Riceball is offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 10:07 PM   #19 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

It depends what you are doing, and what level you are playing etc... In MP, it is much faster, but in SP is becomes noticeably slower, more so on some levels than others.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 10:23 PM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by woot6600GT
Lol, yeah I have a CPU and all the rest, these are just upgrades. My next big overhall will include a new mobo and an AMD X2 processor but we'll cross that bridge when we get to it.
You may also want to think about waiting a while when motherboards start supporting the Ageia PhysX Cards, so you can get one of those later on.l
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.