ordering tomm. look ok? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-10-2006, 01:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
colin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 206
Default ordering tomorrow look ok?

Already have
Windows XP disk
AMD opertron 144 939
ultra dragon case
ultra x-connect 500w psu

ordering from newegg in the morning $950.00 shipped

MB
EPoX EP-9NPA+ SLi Socket 939 NVIDIA nForce4 SLI ATX AMD

VIDEO
Leadtek PX7600 GT Geforce 7600GT 256MB GDDR3 PCI Express x16

HD
Western Digital Caviar RE WD2500YD 250GB 7200 RPM 16MB
Serial ATA150

MEMORY
G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200)

DISK DRIVE
NEC Silver IDE 16X DVD±R DVD Burner Model ND-3550A - OEM

MONITOR
HYUNDAI L70N Silver-Black 17" 12ms LCD Monitor - Retail

xtras
VANTEC NXP-301 Controller, Panel


3 Thermaltake Thunderblade A1909 80mm Sleeve Green LED Light Cooling Fan

3 MASSCOOL BLD-08025S1M 80mm Sleeve Blue LED Light Case Cooling Fan

Microsoft Comfort Curve 2000 B2L-00047 Black USB Ergonomics Keyboard Mouse Included

Arctic Silver 5 Thermal Compound

BELKIN SurgeMaster Maximum F9M923-08 9 Outlets Power Surge
Protector

look alright?
__________________

colin is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 01:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
colin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 206
Default

Was wondering if the video card was enough?
I only watch dvds and the only games I play are yahoo spades and
windows solitare.
I might get the 7900 if necessary?
__________________

colin is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 06:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 315
Default

lol dude if you arfe just playing card games or w/e you don't need a 7600 you just need basicaslly the cheapest thing you can get
__________________

AMD Athlon 64 x2 3800+
DFI Lanparty NF4 SLI-DR
eVGA 7800GT
OCZ Gold DDR400 2GB(2x1GB)
OCZ ModStream 520 Watt PSU
Creative Soundblaster X-FI Extreme Music 24-Bit
Western Digital Raptor 36GB and Caviar 160GB
Thermaltake Armor Full Tower
karpfish24 is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 08:03 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 31
Default

lol, Agreed. I have a TNT2 you can have
HugeF1 is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 01:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
colin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 206
Default

Too late oh well might game in the future.

I used to play rogue spear online a a long time ago.
I ended up getting a diff. monitor and mem
cant wait until next week
colin is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 02:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 738
Default

Yea, I dunno if you can play windows solitare with that 7600. Benchmarks show even the 7900 gtx OCed has some problems running it at even medium settings. I'd wait till the g80 comes out then you will be able to dominate solitare and you'll even be able to play vista solitare
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3500+ @2.6 ghz
Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 Pro
2gb Corsair XMS DDR400 RAM
ATI Radeon x1950xt
MSI RD480 Neo2 Crossfire Mobo
Western Digital 160gb SATA HDD
Fortron 450 watt PSU
KINGWIN SK-523BKP Case
Logitech MX518 Gaming Mouse
NeedAcpu is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 02:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

rofl.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 03:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NeedAcpu
Yea, I dunno if you can play windows solitare with that 7600. Benchmarks show even the 7900 gtx OCed has some problems running it at even medium settings. I'd wait till the g80 comes out then you will be able to dominate solitare and you'll even be able to play vista solitare

hahah some funny ****
__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 03:28 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

I'm sorry to say this but based on your needs you should have gotten a integrated video mainboard.
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 03:36 PM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
idiotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,748
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Tyler1989
I'm sorry to say this but based on your needs you should have gotten a integrated video mainboard.
Not necessarily. If he is planning on watching DVD's as he said, that card with Purevideo will help the quality of DVD playback. Additionally, it offers HD acceleration which helps with the quality, and dramatically reduces load on the CPU when watching HD content.
__________________

__________________

BE HEARD - Techonvent
DS3 | E6400 - 3.2GHz 24/7 | 2GB OCZ PLat. PC6400 | 6800GT | Zippy 460W
What the world needs is more geniuses with humility, there are so few of us left.
idiotec is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.