Opteron or X2... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-03-2005, 01:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 32
Default Opteron or X2...

Whats would be a better processor for solid Gaming and SOME media (music, images, surfing internet)..The AMD Opteron or the AMD X2 Dual-Core..i want to make room for the future too..
__________________

BstOnTheBrain is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 04:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

They would be the same!

Please search next time, we just had a question like this like a day ago.
__________________

__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 04:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 68
Send a message via AIM to CrimsonGX
Default

I have a 170 Opteron(2.0 Ghz, 1mbx2 cache, overclocked to 2.6 Ghz), but they're $50 more at newegg now and they're sold out, I'd go for the 4400+ X2(2.2 Ghz, 1mbx2) since it's like 20 dollars less than an Opteron 175 and comes with Nero for free.
CrimsonGX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.