Oh No! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-29-2006, 04:04 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 262
Default

Nice MS Paint skills.
__________________

__________________
viperman5000 is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 04:34 AM   #12 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by viperman5000
Nice MS Paint skills.
yes... thats really what he needed to hear when he's probably **** sad and angry
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 05:12 AM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to theshonen8899
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NosBoost300
yes... thats really what he needed to hear when he's probably **** sad and angry
Agreed.
What a jerk.

Probably want to super glue that back on. Could you take more pics so we can see the details on the wire and power switch please?
__________________
Case: Thermaltech Tsunami
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 Processor 2800+
Mobo: DFI LanParty UT nf3 250gb
Memory: 1 gb G.Skill PC3200
HD: 74gb WD Raptor/120gb WD Caviar/500gb WD Caviar
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GS/XT
theshonen8899 is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 05:25 AM   #14 (permalink)
Indeed.
 
Greg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,600
Default

Yeah, your best option is to solder that. Super glue would just make it worse, and it would be pretty dang hard to tape that back together.
__________________

Greg is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 01:24 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Greg
Yeah, your best option is to solder that. Super glue would just make it worse, and it would be pretty dang hard to tape that back together.
does it matter wich jumper goes to wich spot?

(theres diffrent spots where each one can go, does it matter if the white is on the left or if the orange is on the left?) or dosnt it matter
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 07:46 PM   #16 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

for the power switch, no.
for the LED's, yes. because diodes only let electricity flow in one direction.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 08:23 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by apokalipse
for the power switch, no.
for the LED's, yes. because diodes only let electricity flow in one direction.
soseeing as how theres only 2 cables it would matter wich one goes where
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 08:30 PM   #18 (permalink)
Indeed.
 
Greg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,600
Default

The number of cables doesn't make any difference. All the switch has to do is complete the circuit, so it doesn't matter which cables go where. Apokalipse was saying that it would make a difference on the LEDs, but you dont have to worry about it.
__________________

Greg is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 08:40 PM   #19 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

yes.
for the power switch, just solder the wires on, in any order, and it will work.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 07-30-2006, 12:26 AM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by apokalipse
yes.
for the power switch, just solder the wires on, in any order, and it will work.
okay thanks for the help guys
__________________

massacreinfallx is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.