Ocz or Corsair on Msi mobo? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-06-2006, 07:35 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 350
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Brtnboarder495
XMS has excellent stock performance, as does OCZ, but I think XMS has a slight edge. However, OCZ is far better at OCing I've heard.
Hence the "OC"Z .
__________________

__________________
Kitire is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 07:42 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 455
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by quest1on
LOL JUSTIN123 ,... are u serious? is ocz performance ram better than ocz value select? the title SAYS
Ocz or Corsair on Msi mobo?
man u dont read, at the top it says ocz is a better oc ram, so that answers my question of what ram to get, corsair or ocz. and now that im getting ocz i found out that performance and value for the ocz is about the same price, so i was asking which is better. and no ones answered my question yet..
__________________

123Justin is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 07:45 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Go with OCZ.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 07:48 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 455
Default

yea but ocz value or performance? which can oc better?
123Justin is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 07:49 PM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Well the name kind of explains it. Preformance vs. Value. Get the preformance.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 07:50 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 455
Default

iight iight thanks.

and can SOMEONE PLEASE ban the hater already aka quest1on
123Justin is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 07:53 PM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 396
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 123Justin
man u dont read, at the top it says ocz is a better oc ram, so that answers my question of what ram to get, corsair or ocz. and now that im getting ocz i found out that performance and value for the ocz is about the same price, so i was asking which is better. and no ones answered my question yet..
WELL **** BE MORE SPECIFIC
__________________


quest1on is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 07:55 PM   #18 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Ok whatever guys no need to fight over something stupid like that, and I don't think he can get banned for that. I guess your just going to have to live with him lol.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 08:10 PM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 455
Default

lol nah man, this aint the first, hes been on my threads everytyme i make one and just make negative comments.
123Justin is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 08:24 PM   #20 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Oh well just report him.
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.