Ocz or Corsair on Msi mobo? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-06-2006, 01:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 455
Default Ocz or Corsair on Msi mobo?

which is a better brand name ram for the MSI K8N Neo4-F motherboard? corsair or ocz.
__________________

123Justin is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 01:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,446
Send a message via AIM to Alex81388
Default

Corsair if you arn't gonna overclock, but if you want to OC, then get OCZ. That's my take.
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to foul language. Please read the rules regarding the allowable content of sigs before reposting your COMPLIANT sig.
~Trotter
4/21/06
Alex81388 is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 01:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 280
Default

Ocz is a good brand, corsiar is alright but ocz is much better
__________________
I wish I had my Computer...:(
Unknown Envy is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 04:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 455
Default

is ocz performance ram better than ocz value select?
123Justin is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 07:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 396
Default

CORSAIR TOO THE DEATTTHHH
__________________


quest1on is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 07:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 455
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 123Justin
is ocz performance ram better than ocz value select?
123Justin is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 07:11 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 123Justin
I think he means yes.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 07:23 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 396
Default

LOL JUSTIN123 ,... are u serious? is ocz performance ram better than ocz value select? the title SAYS
Ocz or Corsair on Msi mobo?
__________________


quest1on is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 07:26 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,306
Send a message via AIM to Brtnboarder495
Default

XMS has excellent stock performance, as does OCZ, but I think XMS has a slight edge. However, OCZ is far better at OCing I've heard.
Brtnboarder495 is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 07:27 PM   #10 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

So have I.
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.