oblivion maxed out - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-08-2006, 05:45 PM   #51 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 647
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jimmyness
6800 cant run it on max, but it can run it near eneugh, with barly noticable differnce, i was suprised how the graphcs barly improved over a 6800

true ive had my e6300 at 3.6, but i turned it donw till i sort out my cooling
omg are you serious!? what kind of cooling do you have? i recently opted for a X2 4200 over the e6300. i would've definately went with it if i knew they OC'ed like that! _ _ _ _ there's a lot of words coming outa my mouth that can fit into those blanks...well i can only assume you've got water cooling. but still congrats on being smarter than me.
__________________

__________________
Antec NeoPower 650W
Gigabyte EP45-DS3R
Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 (w/ Arctic Freezer 7)
4GB DDR2-1000 G.Skill
Sapphire x1950 Pro 512mb (w/ V700)
250GB, 500GB and 1.5TB Seagate Barracudas (2.25TB total)
Fatal1ty XtremeGamer sound card *** generic TV tuner
Xclio 3060 case *** HannsG 22" monitor
XP Pro / Ubuntu 7.10 *** Razer Copperhead and Tarantula
jordo_99 is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 06:43 PM   #52 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 37
Default

na its fairly comon, on the asus p5w, they cant break 3ghz, but its not un common for them to get to 3.5 on air with the gigabyte mobos, the only prob is there haveing some ram issuses, regardless, im using a scythe ninja, ive just managed to push mine that lil further
__________________

jimmyness is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 08:51 PM   #53 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 647
Default

ok. well now i know why people were always telling me to go conroe. i just didn't think they'd OC that well. that's awesome.

at least my CPU is plenty fast for the next couple of years. then i can get something better. i'm not too worried about it or anything...it just sucks that i coulda gotten something a lot better for just a little more $$$.
__________________
Antec NeoPower 650W
Gigabyte EP45-DS3R
Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 (w/ Arctic Freezer 7)
4GB DDR2-1000 G.Skill
Sapphire x1950 Pro 512mb (w/ V700)
250GB, 500GB and 1.5TB Seagate Barracudas (2.25TB total)
Fatal1ty XtremeGamer sound card *** generic TV tuner
Xclio 3060 case *** HannsG 22" monitor
XP Pro / Ubuntu 7.10 *** Razer Copperhead and Tarantula
jordo_99 is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 09:02 PM   #54 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,017
Send a message via AIM to psp_crazy1
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by The General
X2 3800+ @ 2.65Ghz, 2048MB OCZ DDR-400, 7900GT

I wasn't saying I could run Oblivion at those settings, lol, thats just what I consider "maxing out" to be, I can max out UT2004, but not quite Doom 3.
lmao, i could max out ut2004, 6x AA (all my x1600PRO will go to ), 1920x1080 on my tv and all things on highest with like 100 fps
__________________
AMD 4850 - e4300 / Tuniq
Gigabyte DS3 - Gskill NQ 2gb
WD 200gb - Hitachi 60gb
Ultra ATX wizard case - Xcilio 500 watt


Toshiba Satellite A305
Sony Vaio VGN-BX560B
Sony Vaio (P3, 256mb RAM)
psp_crazy1 is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 12:09 AM   #55 (permalink)
Geek Squad
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 788
Default

Maybe on UT2004, not on Oblivion, the 1950XTX2s have trouble running them with everything on high.
__________________
"Truth is violated by falsehood but outraged by silence."

"Mastering others is strength, mastering yourself is true power." ~Sun Tzu

"Ad Astra Per Aspera"

"Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall." ~Confucious

"The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.” ~ Samuel Jackson

“Omnis vir est fortunae faber”
JoshSB is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 12:40 AM   #56 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Personally, I dont care about playing all my games at total max as long as I can play them close enough that I'm getting the full experience. I must play 1280x1024 too and I like to keep my framerate above 30 fps.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 01:17 AM   #57 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

1950XTX2?

Do you mean 7950GX2?
The General is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 09:58 AM   #58 (permalink)
Geek Squad
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 788
Default

Woot, yes I do, gotta love it when you misspell something =P
__________________
"Truth is violated by falsehood but outraged by silence."

"Mastering others is strength, mastering yourself is true power." ~Sun Tzu

"Ad Astra Per Aspera"

"Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall." ~Confucious

"The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.” ~ Samuel Jackson

“Omnis vir est fortunae faber”
JoshSB is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 11:27 AM   #59 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Don't worry, the X1950XT2 will be out soon enough. ATi always manages to copy nVidia.
The General is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 11:27 AM   #60 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

OMG double post. ATIRAGEPRO - this is the first time, and I effing hate I.E. (I'm at work, we don't have FireFox, LOL)
__________________

The General is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.