oblivion maxed out - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-08-2006, 02:10 PM   #41 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default Re: Re: Re: oblivion maxed out

Quote:
Originally posted by beedubaya
Yeah, but wouldn't that be at a low res like 1024x768?
I run my LCDs at 1280x1024, since that's their native.
__________________

__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 02:11 PM   #42 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

I call BS, there is no way you can play Oblivion with max settings at 1280x1024 on a 6800 and get any more than 10 frames per second.
__________________

The General is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 02:18 PM   #43 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

Got the specs in my sig. Feel free to test it out for yourself.
__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 02:35 PM   #44 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 37
Default

i played obliv on a agp 6800 + 3ghz p4
now im play it on 3ghz conroe + x1900xt the increase in graphics are barly noticable
jimmyness is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 03:14 PM   #45 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

You have a 3Ghz Conroe? What model and what motherboard do you have?
The General is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 03:50 PM   #46 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 37
Default

its a e6300+ds3, ill take it further one day
jimmyness is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 03:50 PM   #47 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

pshhhh full quality in oblivion on a 6800!! thats full of crap.. my 7900 can not even do that without walking through grass with 30 fps average.. which sucks!!!!!! so i highly doubt, every single slider is all the way up.. and hdr is up as well
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 03:54 PM   #48 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 869
Default

i agree with the general about the requirements for maxing it out, except for the 1600x1200. i think that 1280x1024 is perfectly acceptable most lcds are at it anywayz. also think about the times when 1024x786 was a big deal, so 1600x1200 is kinda overated. plus its a pretty bad performance hog.

also, 200fps? wtf? 60fps or above for maxing something out, any more shouldnt matter.

and a 3ghz conroe shouldnt be that hard?

ps. have you guys tried editing the .ini? makes a world of difference in the gameplay.
__________________
TriEclipse is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 03:55 PM   #49 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 37
Default

6800 cant run it on max, but it can run it near eneugh, with barly noticable differnce, i was suprised how the graphcs barly improved over a 6800

true ive had my e6300 at 3.6, but i turned it donw till i sort out my cooling
jimmyness is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 04:01 PM   #50 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

jesus christ, what kind of ram do you have, thats amazing.. i'm looking forward to an e6300 now.. i was kinda iffy seeing that reviews got 2.8ghz.. they must have used stock voltage

seeing that.. there is no need for the e6600 seeing as the cache does not make a huge difference in performance
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.