O/Cing a Gigabyte DS4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-31-2008, 09:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 19
Question O/Cing a Gigabyte DS4

Q6600 and DS4 mainboard. Currently running default at 266x9. It will not seem to take any adjustment without rebooting a couple times and going back to default. What else do I need to change to attain a higher speed? I have not changed anything in the voltage section as I was just making minor adjustments yet it still resets back to default so obviously it needs some changes elsewhere. Any help appreciated. Thanks
__________________

w-r-g is offline  
Old 05-31-2008, 09:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: O/Cing a Gigabyte DS4

Start raising the FSB.

Post in the right section of the forum.
__________________

__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 05-31-2008, 11:10 AM   #3 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: O/Cing a Gigabyte DS4

and disable C1E and EIST if you haven't already
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Got an old piece of Gigabyte hardware? b1gapl Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 8 10-30-2007 04:24 AM
Asus, Gigabyte or other options? suptt New Systems | Building and Buying 6 07-02-2007 12:10 PM
Which Gigabyte DS3 mobo? dashogun New Systems | Building and Buying 3 06-23-2007 09:43 AM
Gigabyte 3D Aurora question... zetahammy New Systems | Building and Buying 11 05-24-2007 12:33 AM
Gigabyte United Preps DDR3 Motherboards maroon1 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 05-01-2007 08:50 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.