Nvidia Artifact checker - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-14-2005, 09:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 262
Send a message via AIM to no_Wedge
Default Nvidia Artifact checker

is there a tool like atitool with an artifact checker for nvidia?
__________________

no_Wedge is offline  
Old 10-15-2005, 03:54 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default

when u hit test is should but its very good. when i just do 600/1.16 it passes but in 3dmark05 it artifacts and when i do 579/1.303 it fails the nvidia test but is fine in 3dmark05 and anything else
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Old 10-15-2005, 08:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

aTiTool isnt very good artifact checker lol. i just raise it through atitool then run cs. and then mimize run then load cs and play. if theres artifacts i just lower clock it. if not i keep going
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.