Noob Needs Advise for Building Gaming Comp

Status
Not open for further replies.

therascalking

Devious Techie
hey all...

i need a new gaming computer and know that building your own is the way to go, and while i do know a good amount about computers, this is my first attempt to build one... below, ive listed the parts that i am considering buying... it would help alot if anyone could make suggestions for changes or just let me know that what i have is good if it is....

Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 4800+ 2.50GHz / 1MB Cache / 1000MHz (2000 MT/s) FSB / Socket AM2 / Dual-Core (Brisbane) / Processor with Fan
Motherboard: Asus M2N-SLI-Deluxe GR / Socket AM2 / Northbridge NVIDIA nForce 570 SLI Chipset/ Audio / ATX Motherboard
Memory/RAM: Crucial Ballistix Tracer / Dual Channel / 2048MB PC4000 / DDR 500MHz / Memory (2 x 1024MB)
Video Card: EVGA GeForce 7950 GT / 512MB GDDR3 / SLI Ready / PCI Express / Dual DVI / HDTV / Video Card
Hard Drive:Seagate / Barracuda 7200.10 / 500GB / 7200 / 16MB / Serial ATA-300 / OEM / Hard Drive
Power Supply:Apevia / 500-Watt / ATX / Dual 80mm LED Fan / Black Aluminum, Clear Top / Power Supply
DVD Burner:Lite-On LH-20A1L-06 SuperAllwrite / 20x DVD±R Burn / 16x DVD±R Read / 8x DVD+RW / 6x DVD-RW / 8x DVD±R DL / 12x DVD-RAM / 48x32x CD-R/RW / Black / SATA / DVD Burner with Lightscribe
Case:Raidmax Ninja / Black / ATX Mid-Tower Case / Clear Side, Front USB and Audio Ports and 450-Watt Power Supply
Monitor: Samsung 940BX / 19" / 5ms / 1000:1 / SXGA 1280 x 1024 / DVI / Black / LCD Monitor
Keyboard/Mouse: Logitech MX3200 Cordless Desktop / Keyboard and Laser Mouse Combo
Operating System: Microsoft Windows XP / Pro Edition OEM Version SP2