No Power? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-06-2006, 04:49 AM   #11 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by apokalipse
and some people include power supply aswell.
LoL. And don't forget a monitor; makes testing much easier.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 12-06-2006, 04:57 AM   #12 (permalink)
Hiphopapotamus.
 
b0dge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Location: Posts: 61,784
Posts: 557
Default

You might want to plug in a keyboard if you want to change any BIOS settings!
__________________

__________________
Don't ask questions, just click my rep tick. Now.
b0dge is offline  
Old 12-06-2006, 05:05 AM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I'm talking about the bare components required for it to be able to POST
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 12-06-2006, 05:23 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

i found out what it was thanx. it was bad power button wiring. and i know im not gonna get any signal to the monitor yet cuz i have no ram thats not what i was asking i was talking about the power to all the fans and LED strips. working now tho
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 12-06-2006, 06:49 PM   #15 (permalink)
Hiphopapotamus.
 
b0dge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Location: Posts: 61,784
Posts: 557
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by apokalipse
I'm talking about the bare components required for it to be able to POST
Ya, I know, I was just messin'!!
__________________

__________________
Don't ask questions, just click my rep tick. Now.
b0dge is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.