Newegg Rocks... RMA Memory... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-17-2009, 06:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
shan1784's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 396
Default Newegg Rocks... RMA Memory...

I just had a stick on my new OCZ Reapers go bad on me.. I called Newegg and I guess their policy is now now refunds on memory...

They made an exception for me for some reason.. Now I placed an order for some Corsair Dominators, which I should have in a few days, and don't have to wait for the whole RMA process... I'll just get the RMA'd memory credited back to my account but in the mean time my new memory is on it's way..

I love Newegg... Didn't fix the hassle but made it way better...
__________________

__________________
Rosewill Thor V2 Full Tower - i5 3570K Stock W/ CORSAIR Hydro Series H60
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600
Asus Sabertooth Z77 Mother Board - GTX 680 FTW+ w/Backplate 4GB
SAMSUNG 840 Pro 128GB SSD - Seagate Barracuda 1TB HDD
Asus DVDRW 24x - CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX850 PSU
Samsung P2770FH ToC Rose Black 27" Monitor - Logitech G15 Keyboard
MX518 Mouse - Logitech x540 5.1 Speakers
Turtle Beach HPA2 5.1 Surround Sound Headset - Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
shan1784 is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lady Techie
 
Yami's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 7,776
Default Re: Newegg Rocks... RMA Memory...

Wait you don't even need to send it back? (well obviously you do, but I mean for them to check it)
__________________

__________________
Desktop i5-4440 - ASRock Z77 Extreme4 - EVGA GTX970 - 4x4GB 1600MHz - Samsung 850 EVO 250GB - Be Silent Base 800 - 3TB+1TB+1TB+640GB
Laptop i7-3740QM @ 2.7GHz, 2x4GB 1600Mhz, GT640M, OCZ Agility 3 120GB
Smartphone Galaxy S7 Edge

LinkedIn Kiera Mitchell
Yami is online now  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
shan1784's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 396
Default Re: Newegg Rocks... RMA Memory...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yamikotai View Post
Wait you don't even need to send it back? (well obviously you do, but I mean for them to check it)

What do you mean? I'm gonna wait until I get the new memory and then I'll send the other back...
__________________
Rosewill Thor V2 Full Tower - i5 3570K Stock W/ CORSAIR Hydro Series H60
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600
Asus Sabertooth Z77 Mother Board - GTX 680 FTW+ w/Backplate 4GB
SAMSUNG 840 Pro 128GB SSD - Seagate Barracuda 1TB HDD
Asus DVDRW 24x - CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX850 PSU
Samsung P2770FH ToC Rose Black 27" Monitor - Logitech G15 Keyboard
MX518 Mouse - Logitech x540 5.1 Speakers
Turtle Beach HPA2 5.1 Surround Sound Headset - Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
shan1784 is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lady Techie
 
Yami's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 7,776
Default Re: Newegg Rocks... RMA Memory...

Oh, nvm I read it wrong >_<
__________________
Desktop i5-4440 - ASRock Z77 Extreme4 - EVGA GTX970 - 4x4GB 1600MHz - Samsung 850 EVO 250GB - Be Silent Base 800 - 3TB+1TB+1TB+640GB
Laptop i7-3740QM @ 2.7GHz, 2x4GB 1600Mhz, GT640M, OCZ Agility 3 120GB
Smartphone Galaxy S7 Edge

LinkedIn Kiera Mitchell
Yami is online now  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Memory Scan/Slots JumaadJ Laptops and Notebooks 1 09-17-2008 07:23 AM
New built computer FREEZES please help!! welchyboy Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 49 09-14-2008 10:48 PM
How is this memory and will it work with mysetup? ProBaller25 New Systems | Building and Buying 1 07-23-2008 12:09 AM
Best Customer Service! pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 18 09-06-2007 12:41 AM
Is Vista seeing memory on my 8800GTS 320MB wrong? phexac Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-26-2007 12:03 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.