newegg = Q6600 out of stock! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-22-2007, 10:01 PM   #21 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 70
Default Re: newegg = Q6600 out of stock!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pdawg View Post
Gotta love/hate Walmart - They are the bossiest people for suppliers to deal with. I bet they told the publisher - You will provide us with X amount of books at x amount of money or we won't carry it. There's very little negotiation with those people.
Well, they've got the power to do that. It's good for consumers bad for most everyone else.
__________________

Freebirth is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 10:08 PM   #22 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,403
Default Re: newegg = Q6600 out of stock!

Product Details
__________________

__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 10:24 PM   #23 (permalink)
Law
Wizard Techie
 
Law's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the data closet
Posts: 4,200
Default Re: newegg = Q6600 out of stock!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nukem View Post
To bad that's a B3, just wait tomorrow I bet the G0 it'll be on Newegg.
__________________

Law is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 10:24 PM   #24 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Paisan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 132
Send a message via AIM to Paisan Send a message via Yahoo to Paisan
Default Re: newegg = Q6600 out of stock!

Just because Newegg is out of stock right now doesnt mean they wont be getting more of the B3's in. Even if they are supplied directly by Intel, there is a good chance that Intel still has quite a few of the old stock to clear out first, so check those product numbers carefully if you are looking for the newer Go stepping version. Based on the other Go stepping chips I would assume it will have a 0050 added (i.e. q6650), but I havent seen anything official to indicate that. Just a hunch.
Paisan is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 10:26 PM   #25 (permalink)
Law
Wizard Techie
 
Law's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the data closet
Posts: 4,200
Default Re: newegg = Q6600 out of stock!

Newegg should really list the ****ing CPUID string and stepping. Seriously...
__________________

Law is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 10:31 PM   #26 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: newegg = Q6600 out of stock!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Law View Post
To bad that's a B3, just wait tomorrow I bet the G0 it'll be on Newegg.
we can only hope...right now I got 4 out of 9 of my required items,

Items I have:
thermaltakearmor case
corsair 620 watt HX PSU
MX-1 thermal paste
tuniq tower 120

Items that I need:
Giga-P35C-DS3R Mobo
Seagate 7200.10 HD
2 Sony drives, 1 dvd burner, the other a dvd drive
X-Fi extreme gamer sound card
and of course the Q6600 processor with G0 stepping
Gabb is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 11:04 PM   #27 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: newegg = Q6600 out of stock!

i think you are missing a video card
mgcook is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 11:18 PM   #28 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: newegg = Q6600 out of stock!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgcook View Post
i think you are missing a video card
oh yeah the geforce 8800 gtx and 2 gigs of g.skill
Gabb is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 11:34 PM   #29 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: newegg = Q6600 out of stock!

ive changed my build. i'm going with a GTX also and a EVGA 680i mobo. i had though about getting a QX6700. that depends on if newegg will let me put that on a line of credit or not, if so then imma grab another GTX and a 2nd harddrive
mgcook is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 11:38 PM   #30 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 70
Default Re: newegg = Q6600 out of stock!

This is my absolute last piece of hardware I need. So here's hoping newegg gets these G0's in soon.
__________________

Freebirth is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
newegg problem (double order) bmxfreakrider Off Topic Discussion 17 07-13-2007 02:23 PM
q6600 for gaming and OC Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 37 06-19-2007 10:12 PM
Overclocking a q6600 Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 2 06-04-2007 02:42 AM
Cheapest Q6600 Build Gumbercules New Systems | Building and Buying 34 06-01-2007 01:01 AM
$1000 Challenge... OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 33 04-22-2007 01:34 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.