New Ultimate Build

Status
Not open for further replies.

sailpog

Daemon Poster
Hi,
Have been saving up for ages and doing **** loads of work and, its all paid off. I've got around £5000($10,000) in my bank account set aside for the new build

Now its the fun part- picking what to get for the new rig.
As i said , Ive got £5000 to spend. This is a lot i know, ;) , but i want everything- system, speakers, OS, Keyboard Mouse, Monitor etc. The system will be used for gaming - I want to be able to play EVERYTHING on highest :D , listening to music and surfing the internet. I'm not very experienced with water cooling, but I would be willing to look into it if you guys recommend it.
So, Please take some time to help me choose the components for my new build.
Thanks a bunch in advance.

Read the rig in my signature. Change out the 680i for the Evga 750i FTW and you now have basically the most powerful system you can buy at this moment. The new video cards will be coming out next month though.

Edit: also "extreme" edition chips are not worth the money before you ask.

Read the rig in my signature. Change out the 680i for the Evga 750i FTW and you now have basically the most powerful system you can buy at this moment. The new video cards will be coming out next month though.

Edit: also "extreme" edition chips are not worth the money before you ask.

Even if you have millions, its still a waste of money and will make no difference.

You could SLi two 9800gx2's, but you won't seem much more performance, and it will dump tons of heat in your case.

My advice- wait for the GT280 and sli two of those :D

Nothing wrong with heat. Living in colorado i just use my computer to keep my place warm during the 8-9 months a year its below 60 degrees outside :)

thats so much money..but just wait for the gt280 like alex said, but personally i would spend all that money on a computer...