New rig, have I doen a booboo - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-02-2008, 11:57 PM   #21 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: New rig, have I doen a booboo

I was just messing w/ you
__________________

__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 12:00 AM   #22 (permalink)
Devious Techie
 
therascalking's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Fullerton, CA, USA
Posts: 479
Send a message via ICQ to therascalking Send a message via AIM to therascalking Send a message via Yahoo to therascalking
Default Re: New rig, have I doen a booboo

Quote:
Originally Posted by thirdshiftdj View Post
I was just messing w/ you
unkind : /
some people choose to pick fights with me, and i cant tell when youre messing over the net! haha
bah XD - RK
__________________

__________________

*School, work, girls? No time for computers! :P*
therascalking is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 12:00 AM   #23 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 466
Default Re: New rig, have I doen a booboo

it could be a host of things ... almost sounds like he got a bad test .. id run the test again... plus benchmarks are not made for gaming rigs.. game rigs just put their muscle in other places than the benchmarks measure
__________________


Thermaltake Armor
680i LT
q6600 (g0 revision)
736 mb EVGA 8800 GTX
2 gb crucial tracers
500 gb seagate 7200.11
TRUE 120
PC Power & Cooling 610
and a run of the mill DVD drive
heister is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 12:13 AM   #24 (permalink)
Devious Techie
 
therascalking's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Fullerton, CA, USA
Posts: 479
Send a message via ICQ to therascalking Send a message via AIM to therascalking Send a message via Yahoo to therascalking
Default Re: New rig, have I doen a booboo

Quote:
Originally Posted by heister View Post
plus benchmarks are not made for gaming rigs...
3dmark is - RK
__________________

*School, work, girls? No time for computers! :P*
therascalking is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 12:25 AM   #25 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: New rig, have I doen a booboo

i was just about to say that therascalking. i just looked threw my nvidia user cp and all u do is go to index, look for sli, and it tells you how to set it up. it might not be called index on ur version, just look for a help menu somewhere.
__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 12:27 AM   #26 (permalink)
 
zedman3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,852
Default Re: New rig, have I doen a booboo

Did you enable sli (sorry didnt read other pages so sorry if its been said)?
zedman3d is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 12:33 AM   #27 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: New rig, have I doen a booboo

lol its been said alot, were onto the matter of him enabling sli.
__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 12:37 AM   #28 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,009
Default Re: New rig, have I doen a booboo

is this a 680i or a 650i? 650i might bottleneck it
AP4LIFETN is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 02:49 AM   #29 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,164
Send a message via AIM to ThirdLeft152
Default Re: New rig, have I doen a booboo

no way. the 650i pretty much performs exactly the same as the 680i... for sli purposes atleast
__________________

My gaming rig:
ASUS P6T | i7-920 D0 @ 4.0GHZ - 1.25v w/ H50
GTX 460/768MB (750/1500/2000) | 12GB Corsair DDR3-1600 @ (8-8-8-24)
2 x PS-100 32GB SSD Raid 0 | 4 x WD 750GB Raid 5 | Corsair 620HX
Asus 21.6" LCD (1080p) | LG 32" TV (1080p)
Logitech G15 | Logitech MX518 | Logitech MX1100 | Razer Mamba
Heatware | http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=59417
ThirdLeft152 is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 07:25 AM   #30 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: New rig, have I doen a booboo

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThirdLeft152 View Post
no way. the 650i pretty much performs exactly the same as the 680i... for sli purposes atleast
yep even though its x8 x8 over x16 x16
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My New Alienware ALX Rig... KNiGHTMaRe89 New Systems | Building and Buying 41 02-25-2008 10:15 PM
Budget gaming rig for around $900? Hoopla New Systems | Building and Buying 16 02-05-2008 11:38 PM
New rig on it's way. Phoenix219 New Systems | Building and Buying 6 01-13-2008 10:41 AM
Pics of my new rig. Disillusion Off Topic Discussion 17 12-07-2007 09:38 AM
Gaming rig £650 LittleWing New Systems | Building and Buying 35 10-30-2007 01:40 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.