new psu - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-14-2007, 04:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 406
Default new psu

hey guys my psu somehow fried and now i need a new one to run this system i might be thinking to upgrade later so one with a little more juice may be nice so i was wondering what you all thought thanks
__________________

__________________
AMD 3200
2x512 coasair valueselect
eVGA 6800gs
MSI Neo4-f
Anec true power 480 watts

-92% of teens have moved on to rap. If you are part of the 8% who still listen to real music, copy this.
SomeIranianKid is offline  
Old 06-14-2007, 09:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 406
Default Re: new psu

anyone? ive kind of been away awhile so im not really up to date one which brands are reliable
__________________

__________________
AMD 3200
2x512 coasair valueselect
eVGA 6800gs
MSI Neo4-f
Anec true power 480 watts

-92% of teens have moved on to rap. If you are part of the 8% who still listen to real music, copy this.
SomeIranianKid is offline  
Old 06-14-2007, 09:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: new psu

FOr the one in your Sig.
Fortron 400 Watt.

Now if you want one for upgrades.
Xclio 500 watt
Hiper 580 Watt
etc etc

Look at PSU Link in my sig.
Ste is offline  
Old 06-14-2007, 09:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default Re: new psu

Whats your budget?
turtile is offline  
Old 06-14-2007, 09:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: new psu

Quote:
Originally Posted by turtile View Post
Whats your budget?
The More important question that leads to that one is, what kind of system will you be building in the future?
Ste is offline  
Old 06-14-2007, 09:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: new psu

You gotta give these thread a full if its not rushed because there are other computer experts on the other side of the globe that didn't wake up yet
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 06-14-2007, 09:59 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 406
Default Re: new psu

im thinking of later upgrading to a core duo with 2 gigs of ram and an 8800gts but thats a bit later but id like to get a power supply that'll support that now and my budget is around 50-100 dollars

sorry about that the time zone thing didn't occure to me =)
__________________
AMD 3200
2x512 coasair valueselect
eVGA 6800gs
MSI Neo4-f
Anec true power 480 watts

-92% of teens have moved on to rap. If you are part of the 8% who still listen to real music, copy this.
SomeIranianKid is offline  
Old 06-14-2007, 10:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 406
Default Re: new psu

thanks alot for the links and that OCZ DOES look pretty nice
__________________
AMD 3200
2x512 coasair valueselect
eVGA 6800gs
MSI Neo4-f
Anec true power 480 watts

-92% of teens have moved on to rap. If you are part of the 8% who still listen to real music, copy this.
SomeIranianKid is offline  
Old 06-15-2007, 04:06 AM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
kobe24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via MSN to kobe24
Default Re: new psu

the corsair 520 watt is good to
__________________

__________________
3D MARK 06 ***14,063*** on vista, use to get it
p4 2.8ghz
Asus p4SD-LA
6800gs ultra
1.5gb ddr400 oem
120gb hdd

The Techies' Bible
kobe24 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.