New FSX Gaming Rig - How Does It Sound? - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-23-2007, 07:50 PM   #51 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default

Heh which model is your G.Skill? I have the Green NR's and they hit DDR2-1176 at 5-5-5-15. G.Skill are the overclock kings.
__________________

__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 02-23-2007, 07:58 PM   #52 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Evergreen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 207
Default

I also have the NR Model
__________________

__________________
DOLLA DOLLA DOLLA BILL YALL
Evergreen is offline  
Old 02-23-2007, 08:01 PM   #53 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default

Such an incredible overclocker man. I bought them expecting to hit 500mhz if I was lucky as it was $115 when I bought it this christmas. I was shocked to see my RAM was beating sticks costing 40 more than mine.

I thought I just got a lucky stick before but i just got another green NR stick today after the price dropped down to 100 bucks and it also is a killer overclocker.

I have mine right now at 450mhz 4-4-3-9 timings.
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 02-23-2007, 11:37 PM   #54 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 19
Default

alright guys. so, do what should i do! what size is going to be great and give me descent frames? and can i have some recommendations?

thanks a lot.

by the way, im ordering the parts tommorow, so speed would help. lol. thanks again

ethan
ethman101 is offline  
Old 02-23-2007, 11:39 PM   #55 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 566
Send a message via AIM to reckliss
Default

22" Sceptre...
reckliss is offline  
Old 02-23-2007, 11:44 PM   #56 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Evergreen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 207
Default

just get the sceptre 22"
__________________
DOLLA DOLLA DOLLA BILL YALL
Evergreen is offline  
Old 02-24-2007, 12:00 AM   #57 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Pinscher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,541
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ferarri
The Sceptre 22" widescreen is AMAZING!!! I have it and am very proud of it. I couldn't ask for better with this. As for the RAM, I don't have that exact one but I have the more expensive model G.SKILL 2GBHZ and it works wonderfully. I hear that it overclocks great if you ever get around to it.
Good Luck
Like I said here, Sceptre 22" is great. I have an 8800GTX and I get great FPS on BF2, Dark Messiah, and NFS: Carbon all on MAX settings. You won't have to worry about FPS for awhile.
__________________
Pinscher is offline  
Old 02-24-2007, 12:16 AM   #58 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 19
Default

alright great, the only thing is that they are a bit pricey.
ethman101 is offline  
Old 02-24-2007, 12:29 AM   #59 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default

Yea when it comes down to it, how big do you feel comfortible with? I think 20.1 is the sweet spot honestly in terms of cash and size.
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 02-24-2007, 12:36 AM   #60 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 19
Default

mmmm. well, i decided to go with the acer 22'' office line lcd. only because of reviews. the reviews were much better and its only 20 bucks more.
__________________

ethman101 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.