New Desktop - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-10-2008, 03:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: New Desktop

Hmm...i'm really good at leveling on WoW. Maybe i should put my uberputer to good use.
__________________

__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 04-10-2008, 04:35 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Whirlwind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,400
Default Re: New Desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akubane View Post
intel q6600 with tuniq tower or TRUE. overclock
2GB crucial with win XP or 4gb crucial with vista
8800 gts g92
asus maximus formula x38
case of choice
seagate 7200.11 hd
edit~ oh forgot psu. corsair 520 or 620hx.
some dvd drive.

or 4gb ram+ and xp if youre running a bunch of instances of WoW at the same time. i havent tried to run 2 games at once in a long time. didnt know it could be done. i tried once and it would just crash one of them saying some driver was in use.

Sounds like a mighty sweet build to me.
__________________

__________________
Cooler Master CM Stacker Case
Asus P8Z68 V Pro/Gen 3
Intel i5-2500K
Cooler Master V6 GT Heat Sink
8 GB G-Skill DDR 3 1600
GTX 570 SLI
Asus Xonar Essence STX Sound Card
Grado RS1i & AKG Q701 Headphones
MAD EAR + HD Headphone Amp
Corsair CMPSU 850 Watt
Western Digital Black 500 GB
Crucial M4 64 GB SSD For Windows 7 64 Bit
Samsung 2494SW 24" LCD
Logitech G5 Mouse
Logitech G110 Keyboard
Whirlwind is offline  
Old 04-10-2008, 06:00 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Brinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,195
Default Re: New Desktop

...any game where you can play 10 copies of it at once without difficulty must be very relaxed...

I've never played WoW...is that really possible? Must be boring to play just 1...
__________________
Antec 300 Illusion
430w Antec Earthwatts
AMD Q4 640 Propus
2x4gb Patriot DDR3 1333
750gb Seagate 7200.11 Hard Drive
Brinson is offline  
Old 04-10-2008, 07:03 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 84
Default Re: New Desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brinson View Post
...any game where you can play 10 copies of it at once without difficulty must be very relaxed...

I've never played WoW...is that really possible? Must be boring to play just 1...
Lol, i can't actually play them. Botting ftw.
__________________

tzvii is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP! Desktop turns on and restarts repeatedly, other turns on to black screen cvocvo Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 12-31-2007 01:21 AM
friends really bad log..needs some major help here. Static_11 HijackThis Logs (finished) 17 12-07-2007 09:44 AM
New Computers - Which looks best for me? Chris Down New Systems | Building and Buying 8 11-13-2007 11:42 PM
Intel Readies Desktop Penryn Models maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 2 08-30-2007 01:50 PM
Google Desktop Goes Mac Osiris Apple and Mac 1 04-06-2007 01:18 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.