New Core 2 Duo Procs Released In Uk!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-30-2007, 11:57 AM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default Re: New Core 2 Duo Procs Released In Uk!!!

But QX6850 can be overclocked to 5GHz

VR-Zone : Technology Beats - QX6850 @ 5133MHz!

__________________

maroon1 is offline  
Old 06-30-2007, 12:11 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 12
Default Re: New Core 2 Duo Procs Released In Uk!!!

Imagine paying that much for it and then you broke it!
__________________

wisey12 is offline  
Old 06-30-2007, 12:14 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: New Core 2 Duo Procs Released In Uk!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by maroon1 View Post
But QX6850 can be overclocked to 5GHz

VR-Zone : Technology Beats - QX6850 @ 5133MHz!

i see k1ngp1n getting that.........`
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 06-30-2007, 12:32 PM   #14 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: New Core 2 Duo Procs Released In Uk!!!

Well an E6600 can be overclocked to 7.8sghz lol you just need the right type of cooling
__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 06-30-2007, 12:40 PM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default Re: New Core 2 Duo Procs Released In Uk!!!

You can easily overclock QX6850 because it has unlocked multipliers, E6600 doesn't have any unlocked multiplier
__________________

maroon1 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UnBiased Intel Core 2 Duo Overclocking with Overclocking Test Systems veg1992 Overclocking and Modding 7 11-21-2007 07:24 PM
AMD Athlonô 64 X2 Dual Core Processor Utilities & Updates Osiris Overclocking and Modding 6 05-31-2007 01:41 PM
My friends keeps telling me AMD X2 is faster than Core 2 pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 0 05-23-2007 11:49 PM
Core 2 Duo Extremes odd..... veg1992 New Systems | Building and Buying 6 04-30-2007 03:34 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.