New Computer build - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-22-2012, 02:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
Exclamation New Computer build

Hello everyone,

I would need help to build a new system. I've had this computer for years now and it's time for a change. I would like to begin by saying that I am a total noob when talking about computers and I don't know how to assemble the components... I do want a custom build, but i'll just pay for someone to put everything togheter for me. Also I am Canadian.

I am planning on playing games such as GW2 and Diablo 3 when they come out and i'm expecting to play them at the highest settings if possible.

I have around 900.00$ Canadian, but we need to take into account that I do not have a monitor. I have received a logitech gaming keyboard&mouse for my birthday.

I do know a little bit about intel and I'd prefer an intel based processor, but I'm open to amd also if it will save me money.

Thanks,

Michael
__________________

strappy is offline  
Old 04-22-2012, 02:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,293
Default Re: New Computer build

Nothing wrong with learning how to assemble, as it's pretty easy.

If you don't have a monitor, how are you on your current computer?
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now  
Old 04-22-2012, 02:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
Default Re: New Computer build

Quote:
Originally Posted by PP Mguire View Post
Nothing wrong with learning how to assemble, as it's pretty easy.

If you don't have a monitor, how are you on your current computer?
I'm on my laptop, but the monitor I was using with my very very old desktop was my dad's and he is now using it... Also, I need a new one since I will be moving to another city for university this year and I will need my own.

I`m ready to spend up to 1000.00$ including the monitor.
strappy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How much do computer shops charge to build a computer? Jared 727 System Upgrades 3 10-18-2011 03:48 PM
My new computer build Spyker System Upgrades 9 10-24-2010 05:27 AM
My first computer build, need some help please! Vanvino System Upgrades 3 11-23-2006 02:17 PM
First Computer Build goldenboy3413 New Systems | Building and Buying 10 09-28-2005 01:35 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.