New Comp, Not Working, - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-16-2007, 11:27 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 268
Default Re: New Comp, Not Working,

yeah, it sounds like you got a dud of a cpu. RMA it, or if you'd like to be sure and have the luxury of having a socket 775 processor you can use, try that to rule out motherboard issues.
__________________

fastrandstrongr is offline  
Old 07-16-2007, 11:38 PM   #12 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: New Comp, Not Working,

woot always have a spare...
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wired LAN no longer working... lazer_viking Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 9 06-11-2007 07:00 PM
New Sony DVD's Not Working kfc469 New Technology and Products 2 05-28-2007 11:39 AM
Help Building a CAD Comp =] GopherBallz New Systems | Building and Buying 12 05-19-2007 03:45 PM
Network connection stopped working!? farmboy1984 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 04-28-2007 05:31 PM
Sound not working techn00bie Computer Audio and Multimedia 0 04-11-2007 09:33 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.