New Build, Under 1000$ Need Opinions - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-22-2006, 10:14 AM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

i would suggest getting a larger drive unless you like to squeeze every little bit of performance out of a pc.
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 09:02 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 443
Default

ive got the moniter already....its 600:1 anyways....

how do i find out the Amps of the 12v rail? The guy at comp USA told me he runs two 7800gts on the same PSU so im sure its fine.
of course going up to 2gb eventually... maybe 3.. but i wanna keep it under 1000 for now. I think i got enough cooling, 120mm fan, 3x 80mm fans, stock heatsink?
__________________

__________________
Alienware m5550
Intel Core Duo T2300
ATI Radeon x1400 256mb
2x 512mb Ram

Logitech G7
Creative GigaWorks T-20
--------------------------
blaackoran is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 09:09 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Stay at 2gb its all you will need for now..

mmmm a CNPS9500 with some AS5
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 09:10 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 443
Default

well theres vistas.....
__________________
Alienware m5550
Intel Core Duo T2300
ATI Radeon x1400 256mb
2x 512mb Ram

Logitech G7
Creative GigaWorks T-20
--------------------------
blaackoran is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 09:58 PM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

from wat i seen, IMO screw vista. i dont think anyone in their right mind would use it.

i dun think there is a point in compromising storage for 2800RPM, its ur choice. but like someone said most games are like 5 gigs. so u can just go with a 160 or 200 7200 RPM HD.
john3 is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 11:54 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 443
Default

well vista will have more support for 64 bits....
__________________

__________________
Alienware m5550
Intel Core Duo T2300
ATI Radeon x1400 256mb
2x 512mb Ram

Logitech G7
Creative GigaWorks T-20
--------------------------
blaackoran is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.