New Build Problems - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-20-2006, 08:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Kdar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 894
Unhappy New Build Problems

OK. I puted my comp together.
Tried to run it. But it dont recognize the CD.
I have puted CD from Mobo.
Plz help.. I dont know why its not working?
__________________

Kdar is offline  
Old 02-20-2006, 09:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Kdar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 894
Default

Any one?
__________________

Kdar is offline  
Old 02-20-2006, 09:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 123
Send a message via AIM to wxt38
Default

does set the boot priority to cd-rom works?
wxt38 is offline  
Old 02-20-2006, 09:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Kdar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 894
Default

how do I do it?

I mean... I puted the CD and it wouldnot recognize it...
Kdar is offline  
Old 02-20-2006, 10:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

Enter bios and change the boot order.
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 02-20-2006, 10:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Kdar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 894
Default

How? I sorry that my first build...
Kdar is offline  
Old 02-20-2006, 11:51 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 123
Send a message via AIM to wxt38
Default

explore in the bios a little, it's very straight forward, the selection would say something like first boot device, second boot device, third boot device and an option for each.
wxt38 is offline  
Old 02-20-2006, 11:54 PM   #8 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

its usually under something like standard bios options but varies with each bios. and then here should be option that says select boot device... or boot select order... anything like that. it really depends on mobo and bios. gl

or if it doesnt load or u cant find it there is always the F keys. for me its f11 to select which is prolly the most common

chris
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.