New build..i like!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-17-2006, 10:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 64
Default New build..i like!!

My mate asked me to make him a new computer, and I did, well pick that parts anyway......he made som alterations at the store which i thought wasn't that smart but hey whatever, still kicks my computers ***, here it is guys.

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-965P-S3 motherboard

Processor: Intel CORE 2 DUO E6600/ 2.40GHz/ 4MB CACHE/ 1066FSB/ LGA775

Graphics Card: XFX 256MB 7900GT 520MHz VIVO

RAM: Corsair DDR2 2GB PC-6400 (2x XMS2 1GB) TWIN2X2048-6400C4 RAM

HDD: Seagate Barracuda 250Gb 7200 16Mb cache SATA 2 Hard Disk

Optical Drive: Pioneer DVR-111D DVD Re-Writer

Case: Thermaltake Armor Jr. Black Mid Tower Case with 430W, VC3430BWS

Power Supply: Antec NeoHE 430 Watt PSU
__________________

__________________
My Rig:
Gigabyte GA-8IPE1000 Pro2
Pentium 4 3.2GHz C
2 x Kingston 512MB PC3200
120GB 7200 Seagate 8MB
XFX 256MB 6800XTreme
Samsung CD-RW 52x52x24
LG 4167B DVD/RW BLACK
1.44MB Floppy Disk Drive
B319 ATX Case
500W Antec Smartpower 2.0
Masta_Gomes is offline  
Old 09-17-2006, 11:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 118
Default

might need a bigger PSU.
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://www.bf2sigs.net\"><img src=\"http://www.bf2sigs.net/sigs/0/4/55192050.jpg\">
Major Noob is offline  
Old 09-17-2006, 12:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

never heard of a pioneer cd rom drive.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 09-17-2006, 09:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 64
Default

You gys reckon the PSU will be enough, i reckon it's more than enough, especially with the PSU calc, and it's got three 12 volt rails, so teh ampage is MORE than enough!
__________________
My Rig:
Gigabyte GA-8IPE1000 Pro2
Pentium 4 3.2GHz C
2 x Kingston 512MB PC3200
120GB 7200 Seagate 8MB
XFX 256MB 6800XTreme
Samsung CD-RW 52x52x24
LG 4167B DVD/RW BLACK
1.44MB Floppy Disk Drive
B319 ATX Case
500W Antec Smartpower 2.0
Masta_Gomes is offline  
Old 09-17-2006, 10:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

no, I would go with at least 450, but I dont think it is too bad.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.