New Build freezing in CS5 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-07-2011, 06:37 AM   #11 (permalink)
OCZ SSD Enthusiast
 
Night Fox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 656
Default Re: New Build freezing in CS5

If you haven't already done this, you might want to check the temperatures of your cpu to make sure it's not overheating...hwmonitor...your cpu fan could be on wrong or not fully attached (I hate intel stock coolers...those stupid push pins...)
__________________

__________________
Asus P5Q Motherboard * OC'ed Intel Core2 Quad Q9400 2.82ghz w/ Arctic Silver 5 * OCZ Platinum 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 1066ghz * Kingston Hyper X (2x2gb) DDR2 1066ghz * EVGA GTX 560 Ti Superclocked * Ultra X-Blaster ATX Mid-Tower * OCZ Vertex 2 120gb * WD Caviar Blue 500GB 7200 rpm * OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU * Sony Optaric DVD Burner * Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit * 22" LG Flatron W2252TQ LCD * LG Flatron E2281

Samsung Series 7 17.3" Laptop w/ 256gb Vertex 4 SSD
Night Fox is offline  
Old 06-07-2011, 03:13 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
tj_extreme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA.
Posts: 812
Default

I know the difference between school copies, I checked the .dll files. And I updated all the drivers (to stable versions, of course) I think that it may be my PSU. Will replace it, and if it still freezes, time for a new build

And I keep a constant eye on my temps, and I'm not using the stock cooler, I have a liquid cooler for it. It runs very cool, even when overclocked.
__________________

tj_extreme is offline  
Old 06-07-2011, 06:50 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
dirkpitt45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 755
Default Re: New Build freezing in CS5

Do you have lots of fonts of installed? Photoshop doesn't like lots of fonts...
__________________
dirkpitt45 is offline  
Old 06-07-2011, 07:05 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
tj_extreme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA.
Posts: 812
Default Re: New Build freezing in CS5

No, I don't have lot's of fonts installed.
__________________

tj_extreme is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Build Freezing....Help rjm0827 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 11-23-2010 01:07 AM
2 year old custom build with freezing problem BerserkBeast Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 8 06-27-2010 09:19 AM
WoW Freezing?? spikoman69 PC Gaming 1 06-25-2008 03:28 PM
freezing when it wants bubba0315 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 8 02-21-2006 10:20 PM
Freezing GameGURU Off Topic Discussion 23 01-07-2005 06:01 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.