In need of some advice please - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-17-2009, 05:06 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 5
Default Re: In need of some advice please

Yes as muffin man says im customizing from 21-001 Intel Core 2 Quad DDR3 PC - Dino PC Ltd

I wouldnt have a clue how to build a pc to be honest, and I wouldnt even want to attempt to so just want to go with the parts available as this site has been the cheapest ive been able to find.

And like I say, when I choose the windows 7 64 bit it gives me a choice of (*64) and (*86) so I dont know which one im supposed to choose, thanks
__________________

B_A_Z_1 is offline  
Old 11-17-2009, 05:22 PM   #12 (permalink)
 
farinha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 866
Default Re: In need of some advice please

Oh! I thought he was building on his own.
I also recommend you to build it yourself.
__________________

__________________

ASUS P5P77D :: INTEL i5 750@3.6 GHz :: Asus HD4890 :: 4GB Gskill Ripjaw 1600MHz CL7 :: WD Black 1TB :: SSD OCZ Vertex2 60GB :: Corsair 750TX :: LG L204WT :: Windows 7 x64

<<<<<<<<<< If you think I've been helpful in anyway rep me :p
farinha is offline  
Old 11-17-2009, 07:28 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 458
Default Re: In need of some advice please

Quote:
Originally Posted by B_A_Z_1 View Post
And like I say, when I choose the windows 7 64 bit it gives me a choice of (*64) and (*86) so I dont know which one im supposed to choose, thanks
Im not sure where thats popping up when u click windows 7 64bit, but u want x64. x86 refers to 32bit, hence my confusion when u say thats coming as an option.

I would suggest going with the onboard audio, instead of the audio card. The quality of onboard is sufficiently good nowadays.

Have you looked into what catia v5 requires for graphics card? I say this because normally heavy 3d software like that run on workstation graphics cards, such as nvidia quadro, rather than normal graphics cards. Im not sure about this, just a suggestion to look into it.
__________________

__________________
Intel E8400
Zalman 9500AT
evga 8800gt dual-slot cooler
4gig (2x2gb)g.skill ddr2 1066
gigabyte p43-ds3L
Antec sonata II mid tower
200gb Seagate HDD, 500gb Seagate HDD, 1TB Seagate HDD
bkolk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PC configuration - advice Greg_BigPhpAmator System Upgrades 26 08-29-2009 12:39 PM
First Build: Want Advice davinci28 New Systems | Building and Buying 2 06-29-2009 07:59 PM
Need advice on 1st time budget build Dudeman System Upgrades 6 04-12-2009 06:29 PM
First Computer Build: Newb Need Advice djc122984 System Upgrades 15 12-31-2008 07:59 AM
Decisions Decisions?? Some advice plz bilbo1234 New Systems | Building and Buying 6 04-29-2008 10:54 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.