Need ram for Gigabyte 965p motherboard - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-02-2007, 07:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 326
Default Need ram for Gigabyte 965p motherboard

Hi All, looking for 2 1gb Ram chips for us on the Gigabyte 965p motherboard. (below)
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813128012

Board specs say Ram must be 1.8v and many users say anything higher you can't get into the BIOS to adjust voltage.

Usually buy from NewEgg so any links to 2 1gb chips for this board would be helpful

Thanks!
__________________

Shafra is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 07:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 19
Default

Well this is from the crucial website: http://www.crucial.com/store/mpartsp...099A99A5CA7304

All you have to do is use their memory advisor tool:
http://www.crucial.com/store/listPro...Byte&submit=Go
might give you an idea into what you want?
__________________

karlgr is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 09:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default

There you go, this should work.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820231098
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 11:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 326
Default

Thank you, both. I think I'll just go with what you said, Sora Is that a pretty good price for 2gbs?
Shafra is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 11:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Evergreen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 207
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Shafra
Thank you, both. I think I'll just go with what you said, Sora Is that a pretty good price for 2gbs?
That's a great price for 2 gigs. Probably the lowest you can find it at that speed, and it's from a great brand.
__________________
DOLLA DOLLA DOLLA BILL YALL
Evergreen is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 11:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default

Yea G.Skill is my favorite and one of the most trusted brands of memory there are. That's great ram for the price, probably the best your gonna find.
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 11:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 326
Default

I'm going to order it now, thanks again
Shafra is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 11:58 PM   #8 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default

You wont be disappointed heh.
__________________

__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.