Need Prebuilt Gaming Desktop - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-23-2013, 05:44 PM   #11 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default Re: Need Prebuilt Gaming Desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean W. View Post
800W no name 80+ plus bronze certified. good enough for me.
I bet it gets hot under a regular 500w load. There is no way to prove any kind of 80+ without manufacturer info, so you can call that moot. Might as well say "Apevia or Raidmax 800w on my 400w system, good enough for me".

Seriously, that kind of thinking is exactly what I'm trying to turn people around from here.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 06:00 PM   #12 (permalink)
Student & Lover of Games
 
XGC Forsakend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,395
Default Re: Need Prebuilt Gaming Desktop

OP could always replace it himself if he really wanted to... although I doubt it.

Least you all gave a caution or warning ^_^
__________________

XGC Forsakend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 06:27 PM   #13 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default Re: Need Prebuilt Gaming Desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by XGC Forsakend View Post
OP could always replace it himself if he really wanted to... although I doubt it.

Least you all gave a caution or warning ^_^
People who buy pre-builts typically think they are perfect already with no regard to the quality of parts that may be used in the box.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 07:59 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Sean W.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Claremont CA.
Posts: 2,095
Default Re: Need Prebuilt Gaming Desktop

people who buy pre built systems dont know any better and lean on the warranty of the entire rig from the manufactorer ( cyberpower or what ever ).
__________________
Modded Raidmax Hyperion Case
MSI Z97M Gaming
4770K
16gigs Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
SLI GTX 980s
Samsung 830 Series 128gig SSD
EVGA G2 850W power supply
2x Alphacool ST30 240mm, 1x Alphacool ST30 120mm, swiftech Micro res, Enzotech Rev A. CPU water block, Full Coverage EKWB GPU blocks, modded Vari MCP655 pump
LG 34UM95 21:9 Ultrawide 3440x1440 monitor
Sean W. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 08:12 PM   #15 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default Re: Need Prebuilt Gaming Desktop

Which is only 1 year limited. Not too bright IMO.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
desktops, games, gaming, prebuilt systems, systems

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.