Need to know which processor to get - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-03-2007, 06:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8
Default Need to know which processor to get

i have a
Asus P5GD1-FMS Intel 915P Socket 775 mATX Motherboard and i need to know what processor to get for it

a cheap one i might add

one that i might find on ebay or newegg
__________________

rasheed8738 is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 07:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Need to know which processor to get

Intel Pentium D choose any of those series
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 07:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Need to know which processor to get

wait nvm, it only supports Pentium 4 and Celeron D, so get a Pentium 4
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 07:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: Need to know which processor to get

ok thanks alot

but my comp that im on right now has a 3.0 GHZ pentium 4 and it didnt fit in the new mobo
rasheed8738 is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 07:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Need to know which processor to get

heres a list:

Newegg.com - Buy Computer Parts, PC Components, Laptop Computers, Digital Cameras and more!
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 07:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: Need to know which processor to get

but i have a pentium 4 and it didnt fit my new mobo what do i do?
rasheed8738 is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 07:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Need to know which processor to get

Quote:
Originally Posted by rasheed8738 View Post
but i have a pentium 4 and it didnt fit my new mobo what do i do?
u probably had a socket 478 P4 like i do
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 07:20 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: Need to know which processor to get

my old mobo is a socket 775 but i think my processor dont fit cuz its too thick
__________________

rasheed8738 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.