Need help, will this server motherboard fit in GT-900 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-12-2009, 12:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 678
Default Need help, will this server motherboard fit in GT-900

Dell Poweredge 2650 motherboard t4562

A person on craigslist wants to purchase my GT-900 on craigslist. (If anyone is interested in the case, let me know =])

He wants to know if that (Dell Poweredge 2650 motherboard t4562) will fit in the case..
I thought most server motherboards had E-atx,Atx,M-atx form factors, but i cant find anything for this motherboard..


anyone have any input on this?

Zalman GT900 High End All Aluminum Gaming Tower - Black Products Model: ZM-GT900 [ZM-GT900] : Performance-PCs.com, ... sleeve it and they will come

the case
__________________

andrewsvalesen is offline  
Old 10-12-2009, 12:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Seg Fault'n
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The dried husk where America came from
Posts: 5,801
Default Re: Need help, will this server motherboard fit in GT-900

I can't find any info either (admittedly quick search) but from pictures that board is certainly bigger than ATX which is the max size your case takes.
__________________

__________________


There are in order of increasing severity: lies, darn lies, statistics, and computer benchmarks. - diskinfo man page
"Get your money and let's go to court!" - Craig Mudie, MS
kmote is offline  
Old 10-12-2009, 01:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 678
Default Re: Need help, will this server motherboard fit in GT-900

Do you think it might hae something to do with the Power edge dells they have out now?

Dell PowerEdge T410 Tower Server Product Details
andrewsvalesen is offline  
Old 10-12-2009, 03:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Seg Fault'n
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The dried husk where America came from
Posts: 5,801
Default Re: Need help, will this server motherboard fit in GT-900

What do you mean?
__________________


There are in order of increasing severity: lies, darn lies, statistics, and computer benchmarks. - diskinfo man page
"Get your money and let's go to court!" - Craig Mudie, MS
kmote is offline  
Old 10-12-2009, 04:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 678
Default Re: Need help, will this server motherboard fit in GT-900

i did a google search and the first one was this giant board. Theres no possible way that could be th same mobo right? that thing is incredibly ancient..

but what i was saying is, maybe the motherboard was from one of the newer dell models? perhaps they;re atx?
andrewsvalesen is offline  
Old 10-12-2009, 04:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Seg Fault'n
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The dried husk where America came from
Posts: 5,801
Default Re: Need help, will this server motherboard fit in GT-900

But that isn't a 2650 is it?
__________________


There are in order of increasing severity: lies, darn lies, statistics, and computer benchmarks. - diskinfo man page
"Get your money and let's go to court!" - Craig Mudie, MS
kmote is offline  
Old 10-12-2009, 07:39 PM   #7 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: Need help, will this server motherboard fit in GT-900

::: Zalman, leading the world of Quiet Computing Solutions :::

Standard ATX, micro ATX only.

http://www.dell.com/downloads/global...2650_specs.pdf

Exterior dimensions 19" x 27.5". From the looks of it, it fills it up for the most part.



__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 10-12-2009, 10:07 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 678
Default Re: Need help, will this server motherboard fit in GT-900

wait, im confused, are you saying that this motherboard can fit in the case?!!
andrewsvalesen is offline  
Old 10-12-2009, 10:48 PM   #9 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: Need help, will this server motherboard fit in GT-900

No, it won't fit in the case. If the case had no hard drive cage, or PSU space, or optical bays, maybe.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Homemade Web Server 808Alaska Microsoft Windows and Software 6 10-01-2009 10:28 PM
Gaming Computer (budget) Greenbow New Systems | Building and Buying 6 06-06-2009 03:14 PM
Clonezilla Server. How do I go about this? Jayce Linux and Open Source 1 12-11-2008 03:50 PM
Replacing Motherboard, Help Needed Rask Vann New Systems | Building and Buying 9 11-15-2007 09:40 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.