need help complete my PC - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread

Old 05-03-2007, 11:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie

Send a message via ICQ to ZeeLex Send a message via MSN to ZeeLex Send a message via Yahoo to ZeeLex
Default need help complete my PC

Hello guys . I just got all my parts and installed the to the case. This is my first time building a PC and I have no idea that what wire goes where.
Can someone help me to complete the installation via any messenger please

I`ve got the following parts:
Case- Newegg.com - NZXT Apollo BLACK NP Black SECC Steel Chassis ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Retail
MOBO - Newegg.com - ASUS P5B Deluxe LGA 775 Intel P965 Express ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail

PS - Newegg.com - CORSAIR CMPSU-620HX ATX12V v2.2 and EPS12V 2.91 620W Power Supply 100 - 240 V UL, CUL, CE, CB, FCC Class B, TUV, CCC, C-tick - Retail

Here is other parts: ZeeLex`s PC

Thanks for your help

Old 05-03-2007, 11:42 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie

Default Re: need help complete my PC

what wires? any pics? we might be able to help without using messenger.......

Old 05-03-2007, 11:43 AM   #3 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus

Read this guide to building your computer:
Build a System: Page 1
It's has very clear pictures, and a very clear explanation on how to connect what to where.

3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

Old 05-04-2007, 12:14 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie

Send a message via ICQ to ZeeLex Send a message via MSN to ZeeLex Send a message via Yahoo to ZeeLex

got a question connecting video card and power supply.

Here is the 2 examples;
witch one is right

Here is an example #2
Old 05-04-2007, 01:28 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie