need help building m2nslidlx - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-05-2006, 08:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 43
Default need help building m2nslidlx

After loading windows what should be my first step. Have loaded twice and got a blue screen after trying to update drivers for the devices. Should I be going to window update right after windows is installed?
__________________

__________________
AMD 3800X2
Asus M2N Sli Deluxe
2g Corsair XMS2
XFX6800xt
Enermax Liberty 500w
slowpc is offline  
Old 09-05-2006, 09:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 43
Default

I have tried updating windows right after and after a restart it brings up an error of *** STOP: 0x0000007B (0xf789e63c,0xc0000034,0x00000000,0x00000000)
__________________

__________________
AMD 3800X2
Asus M2N Sli Deluxe
2g Corsair XMS2
XFX6800xt
Enermax Liberty 500w
slowpc is offline  
Old 09-05-2006, 09:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 230
Default

You already installed windows, or trying to install it... if you're trying to install it then I ran into a similar problem where the windows setup would blue screen after loading the files. This was because the copy of XP I tried to install was my oem copy that came with my Gateway, and it only worked with that gateway. So had to get a retail copy of XP.
__________________
C2D E6600 @ 3.15ghz w/ 1.35 vcore
Abit AW9D-MAX
Scythe Infinity
2GB G.Skill DDR2-800 (4-4-4-12)
XFX 7600GT xXx
Silverstone Tj-06
Drizo is offline  
Old 09-05-2006, 10:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 43
Default

Already installed windows. Went to windows update and did first update. Restarted and came up with above error.
__________________
AMD 3800X2
Asus M2N Sli Deluxe
2g Corsair XMS2
XFX6800xt
Enermax Liberty 500w
slowpc is offline  
Old 09-05-2006, 10:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 230
Default

If your copy of XP came with SP2 then I'm not sure what could be causing it to bluescreen, but if it didn't come with SP2, install avg anti virus, and the cleaner if needed. I'm not exactly sure but I think it could be a virus possibly, if not then I don't know what could be causing the problem.
__________________
C2D E6600 @ 3.15ghz w/ 1.35 vcore
Abit AW9D-MAX
Scythe Infinity
2GB G.Skill DDR2-800 (4-4-4-12)
XFX 7600GT xXx
Silverstone Tj-06
Drizo is offline  
Old 09-05-2006, 11:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 43
Default

Fixed it.
__________________

__________________
AMD 3800X2
Asus M2N Sli Deluxe
2g Corsair XMS2
XFX6800xt
Enermax Liberty 500w
slowpc is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.