Need A Good Stable Asus MB For E6600 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-28-2006, 02:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Whirlwind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,400
Default Need A Good Stable Asus MB For E6600

I need a good stable Asus MB for an E6600. sli or crossfire

Also.....can i use a Nvidia video card in a crossfire MB?

i know i can use an ATI card in an sli board.
__________________

Whirlwind is offline  
Old 10-28-2006, 02:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
MrZucchiniHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 915
Send a message via AIM to MrZucchiniHead
Default

the P5B Deluxe has 2 PCI-E slots but not sure if it's SLI or crossfire.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813131045
__________________

MrZucchiniHead is offline  
Old 10-28-2006, 02:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 714
Send a message via AIM to Meithan Send a message via Yahoo to Meithan
Default

As far as I know, it's not SLI/Crossfire. Maybe with a future BIOS upgrade it will, but it's unlikely. If you want SLI/Crossfire, chose a different motherboard. Otherwise, the P5B Deluxe is a good choice. It's supposed to be good for overclocking
__________________


SuperPi 1M: 29.6s - 3DMark06: 8616
The Geek Test v3.1 Score: 36.3% - Major Geek
Meithan is offline  
Old 10-28-2006, 02:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Whirlwind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,400
Default

Could I use an Nvidia card on a crossfire motherboard if I wanted too....not in the crossfire configuration of course, just by itself
Whirlwind is offline  
Old 10-28-2006, 05:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

yes you can use a nvidia card on an crossfire mb, **** with hacked drivers you can do sli on a crossfire board.

im pretty sure that board is crossfire because all the core 2 duo boards with an intel chipset are crossfire.

theres only a few sli boards with core 2 and they all have nvidia chipsets. as far as i know
__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 10-28-2006, 05:35 PM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Whirlwind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,400
Default

Does anybody here own this mobo, and could tell me if it is any good? I really want a stable mobo in the worst way, lol.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813131025
__________________

Whirlwind is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.