my windows expe index kinda low for graphics and harddisk - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-10-2010, 12:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 110
Default my windows expe index kinda low for graphics and harddisk


__________________

eagle5968 is offline  
Old 04-10-2010, 12:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: my windows expe index kinda low for graphics and harddisk

Looks about right to me. If you had a pair of 5870's in Crossfire your score would go up.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 04-10-2010, 01:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 110
Default Re: my windows expe index kinda low for graphics and harddisk

alright just checking. im gonna try some overclocking today..
eagle5968 is offline  
Old 04-10-2010, 07:56 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
dirkpitt45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 755
Default Re: my windows expe index kinda low for graphics and harddisk

Yeah windows index is kinda a poor way to view performance. I have the same 6.0 score as you, but I only have a phenom II 940 and a 4850 lol.
__________________
dirkpitt45 is offline  
Old 04-10-2010, 09:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 110
Default Re: my windows expe index kinda low for graphics and harddisk

i ran heaven bench mark
__________________
EVGA E760 Classified BIOS S664
i7-930 @ 4.2ghz
Watercooled
6GB Mushkin Redline 998750 @2010mhz 8-8-7 24
EVGA GTX 480 SLI
Antec TPQ-1200w
Triple Vertex-2 Raid 0 FW1.1 / 640 WD Blacks Raid 0
750 WD Black
X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty
Blu-ray
Astro Gaming A40 system
HAF932
Win7 x64
eagle5968 is offline  
Old 04-10-2010, 10:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Druid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3,065
Default Re: my windows expe index kinda low for graphics and harddisk

mine is 7.4 and I only have a gtx 285 lol. My hard disk is only 5.9 though because it's a green. I didn't know the difference when I bought it. Oh well, it's gonna have to work until SSD's are cheap enough for me to consider getting one. I'm estimating that will be about 2 years.
__________________
CPU: Intel Core i7 920
GPU: ASUS STRIX GTX 970
Ram: 12GB 1600 Mhz DDR3
Mobo: ASUS P6T
PSU: 750W PC Power & Cooling
Druid is offline  
Old 04-10-2010, 11:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
dirkpitt45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 755
Default Re: my windows expe index kinda low for graphics and harddisk

Forgot to save, but I got a 728 in unigine, dx10.
__________________
dirkpitt45 is offline  
Old 04-11-2010, 09:41 AM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: my windows expe index kinda low for graphics and harddisk

When my GTX480's arrive I shall Totally Smite this Benchmark

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 04-11-2010, 02:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 110
Default Re: my windows expe index kinda low for graphics and harddisk

**** your score is really high slay...my score sucks....what kind of scores would i be seeing with 2x 5870s?
seems like the nvidia cards always score better.
__________________
EVGA E760 Classified BIOS S664
i7-930 @ 4.2ghz
Watercooled
6GB Mushkin Redline 998750 @2010mhz 8-8-7 24
EVGA GTX 480 SLI
Antec TPQ-1200w
Triple Vertex-2 Raid 0 FW1.1 / 640 WD Blacks Raid 0
750 WD Black
X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty
Blu-ray
Astro Gaming A40 system
HAF932
Win7 x64
eagle5968 is offline  
Old 04-11-2010, 02:50 PM   #10 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: my windows expe index kinda low for graphics and harddisk

This is the 1st time I've seen this benchmark so I'm not sure what kind of a score you would get with (2) 5870's in Crossfire. I would expect a big boost but Crossfire usually doesn't scale as well as SLI.

Also, while I ran the test with DX11 selected, my hardware doesn't support all the DX11 features. You may get a higher score by running the Benchmark in DX10 mode which is all my system is actually capable of.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.