Is my set-up decent for now? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-09-2007, 11:28 AM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Is my set-up decent for now?

might cause some bottlenecking.. if u got an evga 7300gt, use that step-up program and get atleast a 7600gt or gs
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 07-09-2007, 11:47 AM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baron5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: Is my set-up decent for now?

i think hes got a pny not sure just cant be bothered going bak to first page. but im pretty sure its pny
__________________

__________________
<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito
r

baron5 is offline  
Old 07-09-2007, 11:52 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
kobe24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via MSN to kobe24
Default Re: Is my set-up decent for now?

poor guy i feel sorry for him, if u can take ur parts back u should have saved money on cpu and got an e6320 and o/c then with the money u saved get a 7800gtx or 7900gs or even 7600gt. and u could have picked up a cheap abit mobo
__________________
3D MARK 06 ***14,063*** on vista, use to get it
p4 2.8ghz
Asus p4SD-LA
6800gs ultra
1.5gb ddr400 oem
120gb hdd

The Techies' Bible
kobe24 is offline  
Old 07-09-2007, 12:49 PM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Is my set-up decent for now?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kobe24 View Post
poor guy i feel sorry for him, if u can take ur parts back u should have saved money on cpu and got an e6320 and o/c then with the money u saved get a 7800gtx or 7900gs or even 7600gt. and u could have picked up a cheap abit mobo
or a 650i ultra, dang cheap at $100 with some good features (no SLI mode tho)
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 07-09-2007, 03:54 PM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Is my set-up decent for now?

My dad just saw a EVGA 7600GT sale on the Fry's Electronics newspaper and went to go get it. Returned the 7300GT and now I have the EVGA 7600GT.
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 07-09-2007, 03:56 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Is my set-up decent for now?

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
btw, what city do you live in?
San Jose, California.
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 07-09-2007, 04:15 PM   #17 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default Re: Is my set-up decent for now?

aw man!!!!! You live right by SVC!!! Lucky......gosh if I lived right by SVC I'd be ordering stuff and driving and go picking it up every other day.

However the 7600Gt is a much better gaming card than a 7300GT so it's not a bad set-up.
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 07-09-2007, 04:16 PM   #18 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Is my set-up decent for now?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sora View Post
aw man!!!!! You live right by SVC!!! Lucky......gosh if I lived right by SVC I'd be ordering stuff and driving and go picking it up every other day.

However the 7600Gt is a much better gaming card than a 7300GT so it's not a bad set-up.
yep... now he's got a video card with some awesome bang for the buck.... great choice on the upgrade
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 07-09-2007, 05:22 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,164
Send a message via AIM to ThirdLeft152
Default Re: Is my set-up decent for now?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BennyV04988 View Post
agreed. 7600GT or better. I saw a game the other day that said... "NOT compatable with the 7300GT."

Not sure if it was actually "not compatable" of it just sucked that bad they felt they should warn you.
yeah it says that on lost planet. probably a couple more games as well.
__________________

My gaming rig:
ASUS P6T | i7-920 D0 @ 4.0GHZ - 1.25v w/ H50
GTX 460/768MB (750/1500/2000) | 12GB Corsair DDR3-1600 @ (8-8-8-24)
2 x PS-100 32GB SSD Raid 0 | 4 x WD 750GB Raid 5 | Corsair 620HX
Asus 21.6" LCD (1080p) | LG 32" TV (1080p)
Logitech G15 | Logitech MX518 | Logitech MX1100 | Razer Mamba
Heatware | http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=59417
ThirdLeft152 is offline  
Old 07-09-2007, 06:20 PM   #20 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default Re: Is my set-up decent for now?

Are you sure they didn't mean the 7300GS/LE because the GT is about as fast as a 6600GT which isn't fast but still ok of a card.
__________________

__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Decent Deal on an 8600gts veg1992 Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 0 06-11-2007 11:08 PM
Decent hardware, poor gaming performance asciidic Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 12 06-03-2007 06:24 AM
Is this a decent system? neanderthal13 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 10 06-01-2007 12:28 AM
Decent Mobo on Newegg veg1992 Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 4 05-26-2007 01:07 AM
Any decent MMORPG games left? NZ-Disciple PC Gaming 11 04-08-2007 07:25 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.