my q6600 benched plus temps - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-23-2007, 05:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default my q6600 benched plus temps

ok so heres my score Futuremark - ORB - Result Analyzer

on the cpu stress test i reached 62 degress celcious this is not a dangerous temp right? for my over clock, plus its at 42degrees idle.
__________________

__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 12-23-2007, 06:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: my q6600 benched plus temps

Mine has hit as high as 82C during that test, but this was before i lapped the sink and cpu. The g0 is rated up to 71C
__________________

__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 12-23-2007, 08:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Benevolent Cake Despot
 
Merkwürdigeliebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal, CANADA
Posts: 1,733
Default Re: my q6600 benched plus temps

I'm liking the CPU score a lot, I'm feeling pretty confident now once my rig comes in to hit 16K in 3DMark.
__________________
|Intel Q6600 | 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers | XFX 8800GTS 512 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | Antec 900 | Antec Neo 500 HE |
Merkwürdigeliebe is offline  
Old 12-23-2007, 08:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Blitersety's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Finleyville, PA
Posts: 682
Send a message via AIM to Blitersety
Default Re: my q6600 benched plus temps

Quote:
I'm liking the CPU score a lot, I'm feeling pretty confident now once my rig comes in to hit 16K in 3DMark.
You will probably be able to hit 16k... but you'll have to really push everything to its max... cpu, gpu, ram, etc
__________________
Technology articles, reviews, and more! http://www.suite101.com/profile.cfm/philipdavis
-Asus P5Q Deluxe
- Intel G0 Q6600
-EVGA GeForce 8800 GTX
-Corsair TX750
-Antec 900 case
-Seagate Barracuda 320 GB HDD - main
-WD 320GB HDD - secondary
-Seagate Barracuda 500 GB HDD - tertiary
-Crucial Ballistix Tracer 3GB DDR2
-Lite-On 20x DVD burner
-Wireless MX-Revolution mouse
-Logitech G11 keyboard
Blitersety is offline  
Old 12-23-2007, 08:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: my q6600 benched plus temps

is your 7950 stock or something??? lol cuz i got that score w/ a e6600 and x1950xtx?

cpu lookin' good though
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 12-23-2007, 08:39 PM   #6 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,912
Default Re: my q6600 benched plus temps

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blitersety View Post
You will probably be able to hit 16k... but you'll have to really push everything to its max... cpu, gpu, ram, etc
according to your sig you got 3.6ghz with AF7?
__________________
Proc Intel 2500k
Video XFX 6950 1Gb
Display 22'' Monitor Chemei 5ms RT, 800:1 CR
Mobo Biostar Z68A+
Mem 4 gb PNY DDR3 1600
Case afk
Sound Logitech z-5300e 5.1 + Razer Orca's + Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE
PSU Corsair 520hx
OS Windows 7 64-bit
Cooling Corsair H60 Liquid Cooling
HDD Hitachi 1Tb
Invisible is offline  
Old 12-23-2007, 09:33 PM   #7 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: my q6600 benched plus temps

ain't very hard to hit 3.6, don't mean its a daily user
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 12-23-2007, 09:59 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: my q6600 benched plus temps

Why does that score seem wrong with that processor and video card?

i would expect around the 8,000's with a q6600 and a 7950
__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline  
Old 12-23-2007, 10:32 PM   #9 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: my q6600 benched plus temps

I run my q6600 at 3.6 daily. Well i did before the board fried. This board wont overclock for crap, so its just staying stock until my 780i comes in.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 12-23-2007, 10:54 PM   #10 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: my q6600 benched plus temps

Quote:
Originally Posted by veedubfreak View Post
Mine has hit as high as 82C during that test, but this was before i lapped the sink and cpu. The g0 is rated up to 71C
it havent lapped it yet and i havent even tried to push the cpu yet, i just used cpu level up, and it goes to 3.5, i wana learn a bit more on how to oc, my bios has so many more settings then i thought it would, so im preaty sure i can send it a bit farther, playing cod4 it only goes to like 55c. so looks liek ive gotten quite a good chip, and yes it is go stepping. im using ocz 5+ paste for it with my tuniq, here is the link to the ocz5+ OCZ Technology | Products | Cooling Products | OCZ Ultra 5+ Silver Thermal Compound *EOL, id greatly apreciate some help on manual over clocking.

edit: my 7950 gt is only 256mb and the x1950's are much faster, all i kno is my cpu score is very good. i just need a sig now.
__________________

__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Q6600 @ 3.0 GHz, no voltage added, core temps high. Disillusion Overclocking and Modding 19 03-03-2008 01:13 PM
Temps for Q6700 vs. QX6850 TheMaestro New Systems | Building and Buying 29 11-05-2007 10:33 AM
E6400 temps Syphanx Overclocking and Modding 2 11-03-2007 10:13 PM
Q6600 Different Core Temps mnelson07 Overclocking and Modding 7 10-11-2007 10:27 AM
Mobo temps? Gabb New Systems | Building and Buying 7 06-21-2007 10:10 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.